Ratings based on 596 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from joplin mo

Nice hotel right off the highway so its convenient

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Cool hotel, friendly staff, great breakfast being served every morning. Plenty of parking space. And equipped with a mini fridge and microwave in each room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for an inexpensive outdoor room motel

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Nice place to stay with a pet, several things in walking distance, great lobby and staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Room. Great Price.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
At this price point, I’ve rarely found a comparable stay. The staff was friendly & accommodating as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not like the online pictures

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: not much
Cons: They attempted to upgrade it, but for $80/night, no thanks.
Towel was stained with black marks from some previous guest, instead of washing it and putting it in my room, should have pitched it, carpet needs a change or at least a cleaning. Rooms are VERY small. Walls between rooms - very thin - could hear the person sneezing, could smell the Mexican food they brought back at 10PM,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: easy location to get to
Adequate hotel but nothing special. When I arrived after 9 p.m. there were 4 different guests waiting to check in, but the front desk was completely unstaffed. We had to wait about 10 minutes before anyone came back to check us in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O'Fallon, IL

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Location: You've got to go to the next exit to the west and eat at the Eagle Drive In!
It was excellent...It was close to where we wanted to go the next day, the staff was great, the room was clean...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Speedy check in, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Or room was clean and offered a great nights sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Tv was broken. Staff attempted to move us to another room but the a/c didn’t work in it. Staff was very nice and apologetic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Very pleased, will recommend to anyone going to Joplin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Overall we had an amazing experience staying at this hotel. Our only concern was where it was located off the road, it was kind of hard to find bc there was no direct lot to the hotel. But other than that, the hotel was clean, staff was friendly & we had a great stay!