Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Girardeau, MO

Nice hotel with convenient location.

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Loved the lending system and the amenities in room
Cons: All good
The only unfortunate thing . . . was that when I opened the door to go into my room, I was met with a blast of cold air. I presumed that housekeeping had turned on the AC. Unfortunately, someone opened the window and not closed it. The temp of room was 58 degrees. It took until at least 11 p.m. for me to warm the room. There was snow on ground the next morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Nice hotel for a quick stay

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Close location to everything.
We booked only staying one night. The room was a decent size, and we booked one queen bed. It definitely was NOT a queen, it was a full. Did not have any problems with it though. There was dust on the floor and hair in our bathtub though. I ran to Walmart and grabbed some clorox wipes to wipe it down with.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Candlewood

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Staff attitude and Breakfast should be given at this hotel
The staff attitudes are Terrible. You cannot find the hotel because the sign is hid behid another hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
I was disappointed to find there was no breakfast included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend stay

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Room set up and clean
Location: location is not bad but crowded with the other hotels in one area. cannot really comment on things to do I was with family.
Rooms are large and comfortable, clean. Suite style has regular size fridge, stove, microwave and small coffee maker available as well as basic utensils to prepare own meal. good size room they also have gym available. Breakfast is available and is good selection. There are other items available for the room from the desk. Staff is friendly and happy to assist if needed. They are pet friendly. Stayed for a weekend function and if I go back will make a point to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from springfield, mo

Joplin hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2016
It was beautiful hotel! Very comfortable beds! Very helpful and friendly staff! There was a little bit of trash under one of the bed but other than that everything else was clean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tunas Mo.

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: Larger Sign
Location: Location was good lot a places to eat
It ,s a great hotel nice people ,the bed was absolutely wonderful. best sleep I have had in years ,in fact it was so good I went and bought the exact bed , pillows, and comforter for my home the next week.The price was comparable to all hotels in the area The only negative thing is that they need a bigger sign to let customers know where they are at .Even GPS could not help had to call them when I got town. Would definitely recommend this staying at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Nixa, Missouri

Very Clean, had everything you could possibly need

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Close to everything-shopping, gambling, and eating
Very Clean room, had snacks for purchase in lobby, movies and/or games to borrow. Bed was only a queen size and only one of them. Would pay extra for a king next time for the two of us but otherwise it was fine. The shower was spacious and the towels were nice!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Noisy room

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Room was noisy had a popping sound all night long from the fan in the bathroom even tough it was off. No place to put your bath room toiletries as there was no shelf or counter top. Just a sink with no space to even put your toothbrush down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Special Needs Met

Posted Oct 15, 2016
The hotel staff accommodated our special request for early check-in with professionalism and efficiency. We appreciated the flexibility they extended to us. Nice room and amenities.