Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Not the best

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Room was comfortable and clean, but the AC unit smelled like a tomcat had sprayed it. There's not many choices in Carthage so all in all it was ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Stopped for a quick stop. Staff was great, but wish the room was the same. We had ants invading the bathroom. Our fridge was covered in rust and ran all night still causing some of our food to spoil because the freezer thawed on the coldest setting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great nights sleep

Posted Mar 19, 2017
After spending 8 nights on the road, this happened to have the most comfortable refreshing mattress. Thank you
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
staff is friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Find a different one if you can...

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Free breakfast and the AC worked. That's about it actually.
Cons: Staff, room cleanliness, bathroom issues.
Toilet didn't flush correctly, the power button and volume were the only buttons on the remote for the tv that worked. I informed the front desk staff and she said she would have someone look at the toilet and have room service replace the remote, neither one happened. The non smoking room had ashes on the floor from someone smoking in the room and another guest was too lazy to go outside to smoke and was standing at the hall way window smoking, both mornings.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elgin, IL

Airconditioner didn't work. It was uncomfortable.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: The location was perfect for the wedding we were attending. The staff was friendly.
Cons: Low lighting, no fitted sheets, semi-clean, broken airconditioner.
Location: We were in town, Carthage, MO for a wedding. It was a quick trip so we didn't do anything else.
The room was semi-clean. There was what appeared to be dog hair on the beds. The bottom sheet isn't fitted so it doesn't stay in place. Who want to sleep on the actual mattress? Gross. The most disappointing issue was the airconditioner didn't work and since the hotel was booked up we had to deal with it. It made for a very uncomfortable evening (MO heat and humidity at it's best). The manager was apologetic the next morning but said they couldn't compensate anything because we booked through Expedia. Lesson learned, I guess. Either way, we were more just informing them it needed to be fixed before someone else has to deal with it. Overall, you get what you pay for. It was an inexpensive hotel and it was obvious why. We weren't expecting Hilton quality but some things shouldn't be sacrificed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
It was ok been beeter if shower would've worked
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean comfortable room, nice stay.

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
When I checked in the young lady at the front desk was very nice and helpful. My room key had to be reprogrammed twice before moving me to another room that had a door lock that worked. She was very helpful with that. The hallway was very hot and when I opened the door to the room the temp. was easily 85 degrees, it took a long while to cool down. Other than that the room was clean and nice and the bed was very comfortable, I never heard any other guest all night long. I will stay here again.