Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carthage Missouri

Will not stay again

Posted May 29, 2017
Apon arrival. Told the lady that was checking me and my husband in that we were paying cash for our stay. She said ok just pay when u check out, bit will need a card on file for insenditals. Went to our suite which was small for what we paid for. The next day I was checking my moblie banking like I always do. Well the hotel charged my debit card for more then my stay was. Was hot. Went down to talk to them and they said there was nothing she could do. And it would take 3 to 5 business days to get the extra money they took back in my account. Very very unhappy!!!!! On top of this found food trash in stairway. Told front desk and it was still there 24hrs later when we checked out!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
I enjoyed my stay at the Hilton Garden Inn, the staff was courteous and friendly. The room was nice and clean. Breakfast was good as well. I would stay again and would suggest to others to stay here in the future as well. Thank you for a great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by CJB, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind comments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Nice Hotel with friendly staff

Posted May 16, 2017
The only negative was the type of room air conditioner. Turned on every few minutes and was very noisy. My wife had a had time falling asleep at night. That being said, we enjoyed our stay and would stay at this Hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by CJB, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn of Joplin. Your comments are appreciated. Safe travels,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location was fine.

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Very nice lobby.
Cons: Rooms could be cleaner. Breakfast can be more affordable and perhaps small items can be provided to those of us who don't want to spend almost $11.00.
Location: Was there on business so I can not elaborate.
There were stains on the carpet and pubes in the bathtub. Breakfast was $10.95 which is way more than I would spend. I usually grab a small muffin etc in the morning so I ended up going the local gas station to grab a bite.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by CJB, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. Your concerns will be addressed with the staff. Safe travels,
3 out of 5
by Russell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff!

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
Arrived after 8 pm and had a great check in . Inquired about dinner and the manager suggested room service and informed us how long we had till it closed. We took his advice and dinner was amazing and less then if we had went somewhere else. We highly recommend the restaurant and room service as well as the excellent staff.
3 out of 5
by Bruce

There are better options.

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
I had expected more of a Hilton. Checkin was good. Sleeping was good. Shower was dated, with shower head not working properly and metal around the controls not attached to the wall. Pay over $10 for a breakfast of fruit and oatmeal, why when there are 10 hotels on the same street that offer free continental breakfast? Pool was over chlorinated, when you open your eyes briefly under water and have to come up because your eyes are burning there may be too much. When I was looking at a hotel I went with Hilton because of the name and felt that the price point indicated a better quality. I'll most likely stay at a different hotel in a couple weeks when I come through.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great weekend getaway!
5 out of 5
by Violette

Absolutely recommend

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
I only stayed overnight on a 3 day driving trip, but this hotel was wonderful. Everything was GREAT! The staff was attentive and excellent and the room was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels