Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
We were only there for a stop on our way back home, but we would look for this hotel again. Plenty of room. We planned on eating on the road and just getting coffee at the hotel. The staff in the breakfast area were so friendly and then once we saw how great the food looked, we stayed for breakfast. Homemade waffles, eggs, fruit, etc. and it appears to change daily.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sant Marys GA

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: the outstanding staff. Also nan excellent simple but very fresh buffet dinner.
Location: No comment. Was on business trip
This home wood unit was fairly new so you would expect it to be nice and clean. What set it apart from every other hotel I have stayed in was the outstanding staff. They were the friendliest, most helpful, attendant group I have ever experienced!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pool

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Booked this for a getaway with our son with the main goal of being able to let him swim. We were asked to leave the pool Sunday morning around 9, after only being swimming for a couple minutes, so they could clean it. It listed pool hours on Sunday was openst 9am. They said it would take a couple hours, which by then we had to leave. Would seem to make sense to clean it while it was closed, not on a weekend morning when I would think would be many peoples ideal time to swim. For the pool being the main draw and choice, I was extremely disappointed. Will not use again.
4 out of 5
by Judy from Overland Park, Kansas

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very impressed with the hotel itself and the room was really big. All of the amenities inside the room was very nice although not used by us. The breakfast was very good and lots of variety. The staff was very friendly including the breakfast staff.The only complaint we have are the pillows. Terrible night's sleep due to the pillows being way too soft. Head just sank into them and then the sides would come up. How about having one soft and one firm in the rooms?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Great stay!

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: I liked everything about this hotel
Loved this hotel! Hotel staff was nice. Room was beautiful!
5 out of 5
by Nathan

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, tons of room and pool was great!!! If you are staying in Joplin stay here!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville

Good breakfasts

Posted Mar 25, 2016
I know it's goofy, but my husband and I really like the free breakfasts here. We always choose Homewood suites because of the kitchens in the rooms, and the complimentary breakfasts/dinners. For some reason this particular location has yummier breakfasts. The hotel is also very close to several restaurants, so if you don't want the free dinner you have close options. I remember Applebees, Red Lobster, the Olive Garden, & Subway. It's near enough to the expressway, but not loud.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Everything wonderful from check in to check out. Enjoyed the pool, breakfast was fantastic. Well stocked, hot and fresh. Room very clean and kitchen well stocked.
5 out of 5
by Sherri from St. Louis

Restful

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
Good, clean hotel. Good breakfast. We stayed overnight on our way somewhere else. Staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Beautiful

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: great customer service
Very fun and beautiful hotel. Customer Service at the front desk was the best .