Ratings based on 654 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from russellville ar

Nice hotel will stay again

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Check in was very easy. Front desk were really nice and helpful. Hotel room was clean however towel rack in bathroom was working out of drywall. The room was just recently redone. Beds were very comfortable. Will stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sherman, TX

Nice, clean hotel and price is a plus!

Posted Feb 10, 2018
My only complaint is this is supposed to be non-smoking but hallway and room smells like smoke. Other than that, great hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salina, KS

Double charged

Posted Feb 9, 2018
Pros: Comfortable and amenities were nice.
Cons: Training of motel staff.
Location: Easier entrance signs to the motel. Was very confusing trying to get to the motel via feeder road.
Expedia.com charged my credit card for the stay immediately. When I arrived at the motel, the staff ran my credit card again, charging me again for the same room and same day. I am due a refund.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Joplin,MO

Affordable

Posted Feb 5, 2018
I really loved the stay & staff. The only thing I wish was better was the breakfast. There wasn't enough. They always ran out before 8AM hit & breakfast starts at 7AM.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Place to crash

Posted Feb 1, 2018
Personal travel. Needed to divide up drive. Location close to interstate and restaurants. Walls were very thin. Could hear doors slam and kids running and yelling till midnught. Granted, kids behavior was not responsibility of hotel, just bad parenting. If I had not been so very tired, I would not have gotten much sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Hotel staff not willing to work to accommodate an issue with the reservation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Beds

Posted Dec 14, 2017
It had to be one of the most comfortable beds I've slept in while in a motel. Very clean. It was pleasantly quiet. Nearby restaurants and the highway. Again it was very clean! Pleasant stay totally recommend staying here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford, OH

The Case of the Missing Reservation

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Made my reservation thru Expedia, online on Sun., Dec. 10th, for one night Tues Dec. 12th. Got my confirmation via email and text almost immediately. When I arrived at the Motel Tues afternoon, Dec.12th, the desk clerk said there was no reservation in the system. Said that it sometimes happens. I showed her the email confirming the reservation. She gave me the phone number for Expedia and said I should call them to try to get the discrepancy resolved. Personally, I feel that she should have called them to resolve it. Anyway, I called Expedia and explained the problem, and they were able to get it resolved to everyone's satisfaction. Took probably 20 minutes total.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Little patio off your room
Cons: Smell
Great hotel, easy to find. Loved having the little patio attached. Very clean. Hotel did have a weird smell. Bought some febreeze to spray in my room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great Experience

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Just needed a clean, comfortable place to crash between long, busy days. Joplin Days Inn provided that with an extremely friendly and courteous staff. Thank you.