Ratings based on 786 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria. LA

Great stay

Posted May 20, 2017
Nice hotel. Great staff. Wonderful breakfast!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Chandra B, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star rating and great comments regarding your recent stay at our La Quinta Inn Joplin. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our wonderful breakfast! We appreciate the kind words regarding our staff! We will share this with them at our next team meeting. We look forward to having you back on your next visit! Sincerely, Chandra B General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to rest after driving many hours.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
In my way back home driving from Illinois to Texas this hotel gave me the comfort needed to relax.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Chandra B, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review! I am happy to hear that we provided the comfort needed to relax! We look forward to seeing you next time! Chandra B. General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: thorough cleaning
I chose this hotel based on the high reviews but was disappointed. My room (first floor, back side of hotel) was only minimally cleaned. The curtains were stained and dirty, the wall nearest the bed was dirty, the lamps were dusty, there were candy wrappers in the HVAC system, the carpet had gum/candy ground in, the desk chair had pieces of chocolate laying on it as well as other dust/dirt, the TV remote had gunk on it, there were holes in the bed sheets, the tub was dirty and stained inside and out, there was only 1 coffee and creamer service, and the clock was not set (it was blinking 12:00). Needless to say, there are lots of other hotels nearby that I will take a chance on the next time I stop in Joplin.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. We apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as can be. Your feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for you and other guests in the future. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pleasantly surprised. Clean quiet room. Breakfast was very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V Springfield, MO

Adequate hotel for a one night stop.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
The room was in decent shape. Overall it was clean. The breakfast was great. Our whole family found something we liked. The pool area, however, was not very clean. There were no pool towels cleaned and restocked. My husband went twice to the front desk to check on them and finally just asked for regular towels for our girls to dry off with. There was hair, dirt, trash, and grass on the floor. It just needed a good cleaning. I wouldn't let my girls walk barefoot in the pool area.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017 by Chandra B, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review your stay and reporting the issues you experienced at our property. We strive to make all guest stays a positive one. The appropriate steps will be taken to address the issues with the cleanliness of the pool area and lack of pool towels. We hope to serve you again. Sincerely, Chandra B General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Great stay foe a great price.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Much larger/nicer than any LaQuinta I have stayed in before. The foyer/dining area was big, yet had a comfortable feeling. Room was clean and fresh. Full, hot breakfast provided. I wpuld definitwly stay hwre again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Looked a bit like they were in the middle of fixing it up. Patches on the walls and missing sections of baseboard but it was clean and comfortable enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Simple overnight Uneventful experience. Motel meant my travel needs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dale

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels