Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

No TV available.

Posted Dec 13, 2016
The room did not have working TV available. This failure could be easily remedied by paying attention to what is going on. Also the bathroom sink needs repaired.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Easy assess to 44 , food places close Needs to offer decaf coffee Need cleaning of hall carpet & install base board
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

easy on and off from interstate, good staff

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Cons: Lobby furnishings were showing wear.
Location: as mentioned previously, easy off and on from interstate. There were things to do nearby, but all we needed was a decent place to get some sleep and
Staff helpful and pleasant. Had inadvertently left some items in our room. Staff found them and our son picked them up the next day. Some years ago, at a different motel in a different city, forgotten items "disappeared" even though I went back shortly after leaving. MUCH better outcome this time!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight business trip

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Rooms are small, pillows are flat, carpet had stains , no refrigerator (as advertised). Ok for an overnight stay, but I wouldn't suggest anything more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay terrible breakfast

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Comfortable stay, convenient to the main drag. Love the window seats for parking luggage and other bags. Breakfast was another story. How many times can gravy be reheated? Forget breakfast and you will be happy with the price/stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Topeka, KS

Basic facility

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The hotel was clean and the desk staff were always very nice.
Cons: I'm short, the bed was too high for me and it was difficult to get into bed. There was no comfortable place to sit.
Location: Good access to local interstates. It is very close to a Cracker Barrel Restaurant.
The rooms were clean, but very small. The bed was HUGE and so high I had difficulty getting into the bed. There was no comfortable place to sit. When there were guests in the next room I could hear their TV as clearly as I could hear my own. I could also hear people walking around in the room above mine. The desk staff was very nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2016
The room should of been cool when we got there the fan only worked on low
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location for our traveling purpose

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: The staff was very kind
Cons: They need to remove that mirror headboard and put a real headboard in. That was not comfortable sleeping up against that, or fear of shattering it!
Location: We were very close to the main strip, so that was very convenient! We had Casey's, Shop 4 less & a variety of restaurants nearby!
We were in Joplin to see the kids from our Church Choir perform at First Baptist Church in Diamond, so this hotel was very convenient for us (location-wise). I thought $71 was a bit high for how small our room was, and the fact that there was no fridge, the hair dryer didn't work, our door didn't shut properly (we had to slam it shut several times just to lock it). Our headboard was all mirror, which horrified me while I was trying to sleep (thinking that if I made one wrong move in my sleep, the mirror would shatter!) so it was not all that great, but I must say that the staff was very kind!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Nice hotel for the price.

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Clean, easy access to Highway
Cons: They have an indoor pool which is nice, however the water is not heated. My third stay over the past few years and water is Always too cold.
Location: On the main business and restaurant strip, also only a few miles from Downstream Casino.
Nice rooms and clean. Easy access to highway and main strip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016
friendly and courteous staff clean and decent breakfast