Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Close to Precious Moments Chapel and George Washington Carver Museum.
Great hotel, reasonable price, good location and very clean. Rooms were comfortable and had two chairs to sit and relax to watch TV. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Texas

We enjoyed our stay at Precious Moments.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: We were there to visit relatives and did not really have time to do anything other than visit them.
The room and amenities at Precious Moments are very good. We have stayed at the motel many times and have always been well served. The personnel are always friendly and helpful. There are two problems that we have noted. One, the bathroom door must be closed to conveniently take a shower. When it is just the two of us, we like to leave the door open to help save time getting ready. Secondly, there is little sound proofing in the walls. We had some VERY loud neighbors the first night we were there. It made for a short night since they did not end their party until quite late. Other than that, we again enjoyed our stay and look forward to the next. We know that they are remodeling the rooms in the near future, and we are sure that will be a fine improvement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DFW

Breakfast staff accomodating, food very good.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Under three hours south of Kansas City on I-49.
Big rooms, nice indoor pool for the children, large lobby, and convenient location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mesa AZ

Ok for a one night stay

Posted Sep 25, 2016
The rooms need a major update, the breakfast was so so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Always enjoy my stay. Great breakfast to get your day started.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This is a VERY nice hotel!

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: The lobby is beautiful; the up-dated bathroom is very nice. There is a feel of elegance but the price is very budget friendly.
Cons: The mattress needs to be up-dated. It wasn't "uncomfortable", but could use a gel-foam topper possibly.
Location: The Precious Moments is close and very enjoyable.
I love this hotel. So pretty and very clean. Great breakfast. I will definitely be staying here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cudahy ca

Re paint rooms / check Lampsdid not work

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Its was very xcellent but needupgrade on few things
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Surprisingly great hotel for a long road trip through MO. Hot breakfast, and nice beds with a small pool to boot. I'm not a Precious Moments fan, but the decor was never obtrusive. For the price I got it at, the staff and accommodations were well beyond my expectations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

A Precious find!

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: atmosphere, room, breakfast, pool, service
Cons: Breakfast needs more fruit and protein options. Thanks.
Location: This was a stop along the way on our road trip. A visit to the nearby Precious Moments chapel, gardens, museum and store (all free) was lovely.
My daughter and I loved our stay here. We arrived kind of late, and my daughter was delighted to learn that the indoor pool was open until midnight! The lobby was quite attractive and the staff were friendly and helpful. The room (one king) was spacious and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again. We liked the breakfast too. Oh, and don't miss the chapel and museum just 2 miles down the road. It is worth seeing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The nicest in the area.

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Convenience to event.
Cons: NOted above
Location: Great for the Precious Moments annual event.
Nice. The area was hosting the Precious Moments annual event. There is a doll maker that sets up in the hotel and her set up needs to be in a larger area as it blocks the hallway downstairs when there are so many people signing up. She needs to be moved perhaps to the foyer or dining area upstairs for safety reasons.