Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Strange experience

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Nice king suite room, good cleaning service, good vending n laundry, but long wait 4warm water, door wouldn't shut, hot stairwells, bkfst room small, crowded, ran out of food n coffee, weird billing added 35% "tax n Incidentals", locked out of side entrances, pool too small n crowded w strange access, maybe 3 chairs, barely 2hr sun exposure, TV broke down, had to order up channel listings, understaffed for holiday crowd, missing light switch, poor exper for high price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

ok for price

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: Clean, price
Cons: complaining staff..complaining about others not doing their jobs. room size
Location: no idea
Holy smallest hotel room ever, Batman! That said, it was clean. The bed wasn't too bad. Shower was lacking. Head leaked and even fell off during shower. Breakfast was typical pre-prepared food. Nothing to write home about.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2016
The bed was not real comfortable. The breakfast was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Floor was filled with cigarette smoke. There was a large gap under the door and the bed was extremely hard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Very Accommodating for my crew with every thing we needed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hard to find hotel.

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Clean and quiet. Good price. Biscuits and gravy.
Cons: The mattress.
Location: location good, not great.
Room was great. Clean. Everything worked. The only weakness would be the bed. It was fine for me but my wife would not like it(she was not with me).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Posted Apr 19, 2015
The exterior of the hotel entrance is very uninviting! The staff was courteous and efficient with the interior of the hotel only average. The largest negative was the mattress condition. It was beyond it's useful life as a comfortable mattress! Other than that, the room was okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth TX

Nice Hotel, reasonable rates.

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: It is within walking distance of Starbucks and McDonalds.
We stayed in this hotel because it is close to our relatives, who just live in the residential neighborhood behind it. We only had to take a few non-busy residential streets to get to our relatives' house, which was a few blocks away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chanute KS

Not as bad as some would have you believe

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms! it's a choice hotel if your a member that should tell you everything you need to know. I would give it a 6 out of 10 for a choice hotel
Cons: Put an ozone machine in the corridor.
Location: Location was difficult to find.
I read several negative reviews regarding the hotel before I got there. First-off I never read positive reviews. Some of the comments where "staff is indifferent or inconsiderate" what I noticed that since the hotel is cost effective it is full of migrant workers (who keep to them selves) and dealing with construction workers all night wares on you nerves. The checkin service was curt to the point and no BS even the joke I told was taken sirously and expaind I detail. The checkout service was pleasant helpful and slamed with trying to feed fifty construction guys while working the counter. The corridors smelled badly of smoke, other than that not the worst place I've ever staid. On a national average it desrvervs more than the currant two star rating it has. Last it's impossible to find drove around for 30 min looking for it I have two GPS units and a cell pone rodes are not listed on the garmen nore the Lincoln nav system, Used the cell phone to find it. Hope this helps.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

just far enough off the main road - quiet

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: good value
Cons: update the carpeting and paint the walls
Location: Starbucks, Applebys, McDonalds...everything's close!
comfortable, quiet, just off the main road so you don't hear all the traffic