Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

Relaxing hotel near I-44

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The gentleman that checked us in could not have been nicer. He told us of some events going on nearby, and came around to our side of the desk to hand us our keys. The room was clean, the layout was perfect, and the balcony off of our room was a great place to relax. If we ever stay in Joplin again, it will be at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Helpful staff, clean room comfy bed, great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ridgedale, Mo

Very nice and friendly staff, clean hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Staff was very nice. Upon arriving the front desk clerk asked the reason for our stay. I mentioned it was our anniversary weekend and we were getting away for a day. When we returned to the room later that evening we found a gift bag with a card on our door. It was signed by the staff and contained some gifts that they left us. Very nice experience. Would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las cruces, nm

Nice hotel very clean

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Friendly and accomating staff, good breakfast, very clean. Good location, quiet. We had a great stay and comfortable bed. Will definitely recommend this hotel to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Great room. Plenty of space for everyone. Access to the pool was limited due to broken door locks. Little parking because of construction equipment was talking up several parking spaces.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Hotel ok, but we forgot $40 cash. Never say it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, easy access to highway and food

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Space
Cons: When you close the door to Privacy, that should let Maids know you don't want to be disturbed
Location: Dennys was good across the street
Room was really nice, and the maids attentive. Everything was fine except they changed out the key system when I was there. Management failed to notify guests as they passed to the front door that their keys wouldn't work, which caused every guest to come back down and get a new key. This could have been prevented by informing guests the day before, or even a sign at all the entrances that room keys might not work. As a result, I really had to go to the head bad... and I was at the door without my key working. I had to go all the way down, and watched other guests pass by without being informed, only to see them come back as I did. Really this should not distract away from anyone considering the hotel, but for management this should be a good chance to review procedures on any events that effect all guests. Do you have a policy? It's important to make sure all employees have a good idea how to react when a situation occurs that can effect multiple guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from omaha ne

Great hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Clean nice hotel. Great breakfast, rooms, and hotel staff. No complaint. Only suggestion is to add an ice machine on the 2nd floor. There's only one ice machine on the far end of 1st floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice and comfortable

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Chris checked us in and was just as pleasant as he could be! We were there for only one night but after an 11 hour car drive is was amazing to be greeted with smiles and genuinely nice people! I would recommend this hotel to everyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Orbitz
All in all a good experience. For the price of this hotel, they could have provided two-ply toilet paper, not charged $3.50 for water in the refrigerator, and had a much better breakfast selection. Still, I would stay there again.