Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in central location

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel while attending a wedding. My niece, who has had brain cancer, gets fatigued easily, so it was wonderful the hotel let her check in a bit early so she could rest. The man at front desk was helpful and courteous. It was odd that in order to get the TV to work you had to have a switch by the door in the right position. It was also very disappointing to see that the indoor hot tub which is an advertised amenity was drained. I personally thought the mattress was hard, but my niece thought it was fine. Overall, we enjoyed our night and will probably stay here again.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Topeka, KS

Carthage on a budget

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Our room was very clean. Once the air was on the stale smell left & did not return. The continental breakfast would not need much to elevate it from ho hum to yum. The bread for toast was cheap bread. Maybe small packages of peanut butter for a PBJ sandwich or bagels with cream cheese & cranberry juice would have been nice. If you're traveling on a budget, this is a good place. BUT, be forewarned, the hot tub doesn't work. The room is used for storage at this time. The desk clerk said it was a long story about why it was out if service. The furnishings, while clean, do look dated. That doesn't affect a good night's sleep.
4 out of 5
by Marilyn

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
We were in the area to visit family.the hotel was good for the price.there was a tractor trailer that parked on the parking lot by our window our last night and truck remained running all night, a little noisy.the breakfast was not a lot to choose from.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a place to spend the night.

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Quick check in. No pool or spa. Just a place to sleep. The town and square in Carthage is beautiful. Nice antique shops in town.
2 out of 5
by Charles from Northern Illinois

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
This is tired old building in need of painting and general refurbishing.
4 out of 5
by Sherry from Idaho

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean motel for a good price.
5 out of 5
by CONNIE

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
family trip, good accomidations
3 out of 5
by Sharon from Phoenix, AZ

Good hotel if you just need a bed and a shower.

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
The bed was comfortable and the room spacious. . The hotel seemed out dated and the carpets looked stained. There was not an old hotel smell which was good.