Ratings based on 459 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, KS

Anniversary

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: Close to Joplin activities
It was a great place for a 1 night get a way for my husband & I.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Casa Grande,AZ

Nice hotel and close to the highway

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Location, condition of room and having the option to buy food in the lobby.
Cons: a little more of a selection of food would be nice.
Location: We only stayed overnight because we were traveling cross country and were on a time crunch.
The hotel is clean but a little expensive. It had a nicely equipped kitchenette and is pet friendly. Also serverd a nice breakfast that was included in the price. The staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice hotel to stop for the night

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: I liked the cleanliness and great service
Location: There was a Walmart nearby which we used when we realized we forgot some earplugs, we didn't pay attention to other things nearby.
We booked this hotel as our 1st stop on the way to Texas. It was very quick to check in and the accommodations were great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Joplin, MO

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Hotel was nice enough but our room was small for two adults and a child. For $125.00 I’d like a little more space and a chair to sit in maybe? Not as nice as other Marriotts I’ve stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from joplin, missouri

So homey!

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and comfort, quiet atmosphere
Location: Restaurants within walking distance
This hotel was so wonderful, clean, well equipped in the kitchen area and spacious I almost wanted to live there. The bed was comfortable and restful and the staff were friendly and efficient. GREAT place to stay—five stars!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great hotel close to restaurants and highway

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Overall was a pleasant experience. Will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by thomas

family visiy

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
very clean, great breakfast a little out of the way but nice and quiet
2 out of 5
by Wanda

Not Safe for Disabled.

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
This place was great no complaint as far as Cleanliness, Area, Comfort , location or Breakfast. But I had requested a ground floor level , because my husband is a disabled Veteran and can not go up and down steps. I was informed they could not give us a ground floor level, there was none available . But I was waiting for my husband in lobby and 3 families checked in after we did, and was not disabled and walked around the corner on the ground floor with their luggage and went in rooms, some was young. I ask what would we do if there was a fire and the gentleman said don't use elevator , but I don't think there will be a fire. We was put on the 3rd floor and my husband weighs 260 pounds , I was worried all night just knowing I would not be able to get him down the stairs. I ask in advance and if they could not give us a ground floor , I feel they could have let us know in advance.
4 out of 5
by Brittany

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay, close to the highway

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: It was clean, comfortable and quiet.
Cons: Offer Gluten free breakfast. Even having gluten free bread available would be a huge plus.
Location: There's a restaurant right next door and plenty more a short distance away.
All I can is that this was a very well run hotel. It was clean and well kept. This is why I select this brand. Each Marriott we have stayed in offered an excellent stay. This is how hotels should be run everywhere. My only regret is that we could only stay one night as we were just passing through.