Ratings based on 407 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good location

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The entire family enjoyed our stay. Clean room, great staff, nice breakfast. Plan on staying on the way back thru.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by MirandaC., Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to your return visit! Safe travels!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Awesome front-desk staff! Thanks Gwen!

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Easy to check in with pet, with a reasonable $25 pet fee for a single night stay. Even offered canned food for the cat, which was adorable.
Cons: Found nothing to complain about.
Location: Convenient location off freeway, was part of a multi-day cross country trip so cannot speak on nearby activities
Room was exceptionally clean, and Gwen got us located near the stairs, as we had our cat with us and requested some space from other guests in case he was noisy that night. The fitness center was small, but clean and had plenty of towels and ice cold water available. Did not use the pool, but saw it used by several guests. Breakfast was hot and fresh downstairs, typical waffle, eggs, meat offerings; coffee was plentiful and check out was easy. Free parking. In-room kitchenette and couch, small but adequate bathroom with unending hot water.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2016 by Miranda, Hotel Management
Wow, thanks PAS for taking the time to provide such a detailed review! We truly appreciate all guest feedback, and share comments with our entire team. We can only improve and reward our team members based on our guests' reviews, so again, thank you! We hope to see you again when you next travel to Joplin!
5 out of 5
by Rebecca from Kansas City

Our New Home Away From Home

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
We were pleasantly surprised by the TownePlace Suites and will stay there each and every time we go to Joplin to see our family. The room was spacious and comfortable for our family of 4 and even accommodated several family members who came to see us. I have never stayed in an affordable hotel with so much "free" space. Better than the facility was the service we received from GWEN at the front desk. She was friendly as can be and went out of her way to accommodate us. She went so far as to bring us cold water bottles when we were watching our children swim. We never asked, she just noticed were in the room and said she knew it got hot in there. Awesome attention to detail.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2016 by Miranda, Hotel Management
Thanks Rebecca, for sharing your experience! Rest assured, Gwen has been rewarded for her extra efforts in ensuring your stay was comfortable. We hope to see you again on your next visit to see your family. We'll have plenty of space and water waiting for you!
5 out of 5
by Debbie from JC, MO

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
It was a little noisy on Friday night due to a large group of kids, but Saturday night was MUCH better. No fault of the hotel, just inconsiderate people. The free breakfast is good, or there is a Cracker Barrel next door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2016 by Miranda, Hotel Management
Debbie, I'm so sorry to hear that your stay was disrupted by the noise of other guests. We make every effort to control noise after 10pm, especially when sports teams are staying. Should anything like this happen on future stays, please don't hesitate to contact the front desk and they will tackle the issue. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience, and we hope that you will stay with us on your next visit to Joplin.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Comfortable haven in a great location.

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: I liked the cleanliness, convenience, and comfort of the hotel, especially our room.
Cons: The breakfast didn't have some items that were labeled there, like scrambled eggs and hot water for tea. We were disappointed in the food choices.
Location: The location is just off I-44 and the main road through town, Rangeline. It is close to lots of restaurants and shopping.
We spent 2 nights at the hotel. It was totally updated with the business traveler in mind. Everything was very clean and well-organized. The room had a refrigerator, dishwasher, small cooktop, and microwave. It would be easy to prepare a meal for one or two people, or to reheat a carry-out order. There were lots of electrical outlets and storage space. The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2016 by Miranda C., Hotel Management
Pam, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am sorry that our breakfast fell short of your--and our own--expectations. We are putting measures in place to ensure that things like this don't happen again. I am glad to hear that you did enjoy your room, and I do hope that we will get the chance to better serve you in breakfast on a future stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight stay on Route 66 trip. Friendly reception staff. Near many places to eat.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Michael from Dallas, TX

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
Too noisy in the morning, someone was drilling.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
Very enjoyable stay here
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Joplin, MO

Nice close to eats & conference center

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Clean facility but paper thin walls. But, there was a baseball team of teenagers next door.