Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2018
They put effort to keeping the rooms clean as they should be .
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2018 by Phyllis-Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star review. I am sure housekeeping will appreciate the compliment. David I do hope you have a wonderful day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2018 by Phyllis-Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I apologize for any issues you faced while here at the super8. I do hope you give Super8 another chance. Have a great day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Nice and clean environment. Very close to highway too
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2018 by Phyllis-Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your nice review. I do hope you visit us in your future travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2018
I was very pleased to stay here again! The room is nicely decorated (I love the picture above the bed) and very cozy. The staff was great and friendly. As we arrived to our room , we noticed we didn’t have hot water to take a shower, so the staff at the front desk moved us immediately to a new room !
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2018 by Phyllis-Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your nice review. It is a pleasure to make our guest feel welcomed and also know we are here to help when ever we can. I hope you have a wonderful day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2018 on Hotels
It was a very nice stay room stayed stocked up and clean. When I did have an issue the manager straightened it out right away. I endorse and recommend this super 8
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Phyllis, Hotel Management
Thank you so much Lewis for your nice review. I do hope we will have the pleasure of having you here again in your future travels. Please have a wonderful day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This staff by the name of mo is,so rude and fake.

Posted Jan 7, 2018
The staff by the name of mo is rude. The laundromat don't have hot water, no heat in the room. Its,a, waste.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by manager, Hotel Management
I do apologize about the issues here. I would like to know more about the employee that was rude we do not have any one here named Mo I do hope you will give Super 8 another try. Have a great day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2017
Thank you for 4 Star review. We do appreciate when guest leave a comment to help us serve you better. I do hope you visit us again in your future travels. Have a great day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017
Thank you so much for your 5 star review. It means so much to us to have feed back from our guest. I do hope we do have the pleasure of seeing you again in your future travels. Have a wonderful day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay at Joppa, MD

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Close to my new job.
Cons: Nothing
The evening shift clerk is a kind and thoughtful person. She has treated me well. That is more than I can say about the staff that has been making my room assignments.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2018 by PAlvarez, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It is very important to us that you are comfortable while staying here with us. I do apologize for any thing that might of upset you. and I am glad Melissa was kind to you. Have a Super Day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but...

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Was clean & comfortable but found 2 bed bugs crawling on bed when we woke up!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2018 by joppa , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We have not had any issues before with bed bugs, but we are investigating this issue. We have an exterminator come out once a month on a routine visit. We will check out this issue. Thank you again