Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Theodore

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017
Thank you for your review. Have a super day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017
Thank you for your 3 star comment. Please be assured we would like to be a five star please help us to see our errors to make them better. Have a Super Day
4 out of 5
by John

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
Good room, a little rustic but, a small lake made a great wake-up view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017
Thank you for your review of 4 star. I do hope to serve you again in your future travels. Have a Super Day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyn ny

Wonderful staff

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Melissa was wonderful: she was by far the best hotel staff personal I've ever encountered
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2018 by manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your very nice review. Melissa is a very helpful person we are happy to have her working with us. We do hope to see you again soon. Have a great day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, NC

Minor Repairs Needed

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: My "Would You Recommend" of which I responded "Yes" would not include Women or people who I know to be very particular.
The sheets were clean and the shower worked fine. Price was on the lower end compared with other lodgings. Now, the door viewer was damaged and had a piece of a plastic bag stuck into it. The safety lock on the door had been broken off and had not beer repaired yet. Some women would find that disturbing. I did not like that but it was late, I went to bed and slept fine. Waffles for breakfast is always a plus and I like having a choice of apple juice in the morning. I would stay again if the price were right because I am more frugal than fussy. I have stayed at worse. I would give this place a 6 on a 1 to 10 scale. Like my Title says, "Repairs Needed".
4 out of 5
by Darlene

Very nice

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
The motel had a beautiful view with a nice pond. The rooms were nice, cozy and the beds super comfy. The breakfast didn't have much except a really cool make your own waffle which was yummy. Overall we enjoyed our stay very much.
1 out of 5
by charles

MORE LIKE A DIVE BAR

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
More like a bar there was tables at check in area and people there drinking and drunk bad language same thing out side room by pond seemed they all lived on property as worker was with them STAY AWAY HOLES IN WALL ETC
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fountain Inn, SC

clean and quiet

Posted Jul 20, 2017
clean, quiet. pleasant staff. felt safe in the area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was nicely located also we had no issues while staying there the only thing I didn't like was the water pressure but that's it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Royal SC

One Night Stay!!!!

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The Staff
Cons: Put up a new Hotel...
Location: Not real clean but there were a few fast food places close by.
The two girls one checked me in the other was housekeeping behind the glass wall they were great... Very old Hotel needs a lot of work... Didn't feel real safe Having said all that you get what you pay for.