Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Guillermo

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing apartment, not a hotel. Owner lives upstairs, she is very kind make you feel Home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Nice room with a great view.

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The appartement is in the authentic old building on the canal. Big windows with the magnificent view of the canal and nice buildings on the other side
Cons: May be a little cabinet for a pantry staff.
Location: Walking distance to all things to see in Amsterdam
We had a great stay in Amsterdam . Thank you Jackie!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted May 23, 2017
Wonderful place to stay. Great location. Jackie made us so welcome and gave great advice about what to do, where to eat etc. Highly recommend and will definitely stay here again. Perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view and neighborhood

Posted May 18, 2017
Wow. Could lay in bed and see the beautiful canal out my window without getting out of bed. Jackie was so helpful with information about the neighborhood restaurants, tours, etc. I would stay here again. Loved this place. The stairs might be a little difficult for those who are not very mobile as there is no elevator, but was not a problem for us. In fact it was so quaint that I really thought the stairs added to charm. Thanks Jackie. The breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Convenient location on beautiful, quiet canal

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Jackie is a local and very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Wai Khoon

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Great place. Jacqueline was friendly and helpful. Will stay there again if we come to Amsterdam.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, wonderful hostess, wealth of knowledge of the area. Excellent breakfast and willing to accommodate our timing and specific needs.
5 out of 5
by Lewis from Leeds

Lovely stay!

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
For our second stay in Amsterdam we chose Jackie O Bed and breakfast and it was a fantastic choice. Jackie is very friendly and thought of everything that would be needed for an enjoyable stay. The room was cosy and comfy and within walking distance of everything. We will definitely return as we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by Allison from Tampa, FL USA

Great location amazing room

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
This was by far my favorite hotel/bed and breakfast I have ever stayed in abroad (and I've stayed in quite a few)! Jacqueline was so wonderful and welcoming!! She gave us a ton of tips, reccoemendations, directions and things to do while visiting Amsterdam. The room is so quaint and spacious, and has had such a beautiful view. The location is also one of the best things about this place, you can walk to anything and see all of the touristy areas gets come back to a nice quiet neighborhood to relax and sleep. The room is equipped with a small kitchen with a nice nespresso machine, tea, and even a bottle of wine to welcome us! I would absolutely stay here again and plan to in the future!
5 out of 5
by David from San francisco

Best place in de Jordaan

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful views along the canal great for Kings day or any other day