Ratings based on 1,096 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Illinois, USA

Great value for the price

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Price, breakfast, location
Comparing to many hotels in the area, Evergreen offers the best value for the price. It's also conveniently located close to the A21 bus that runs from the airport, as well as to a subway station. Big street market is just a block away. Breakfast selection is pretty good. We would definitely stay here again during our next trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is an old hotel, don't expect too much!

Posted Jun 3, 2017
I requested a queen bed , they can't make the arrangement , I make the request about two months before I go there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good hotel to stay

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
We had a good stay at the Evergreen. Service was prompt and we were close to many shops and transport to tourist areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good location

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Close to transit and night market
Cons: Elevator should be fixed.
Location: Close to transit, night market, street food, etc.
It was a comfortable and pleasant stay especially for budget-conscious travellers.
4 out of 5
by richard

Trip to Hong Kong

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
I had a business trip to Hong Kong. The Evergreen is in a good location and price for the trip.
4 out of 5
by Dipankar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Stephen

Old and Small-- Customer service Awesome

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
The Hotel is old and small but, the customer service was awesome. They were polite and inviting.. but it was not enough to cover the old and small state of the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
hotel is close to the subway and the temple st market is one st away lots of places to eat the room are a bit dated the breakfast is not with getting out of bed for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 Hotels in Hong Kong

Posted Apr 9, 2017
I stayed first at Eaton Fantastic. Then I moved to Evergreen round the corner as Eaton was sold out. Price of both hotels on my days was similar. But chalk and cheese at Evergreen the lift didn't work, Sink had Mildew, towels had holes, but I would stay there again if I could not get another hotel it can work if you co not have high expectations.