Ratings based on 1,077 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Malgorzata

Very basic hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed a total of 4 days here. The hotel was a bit run down and in need of a touch up. The elevator was broken for 2 days so living on the 4th floor wasn't the easiest. Overall the location was very good. 2 streets away from a large market but noise was not an issue. The hotel provides a very basic breakfast but there is a 7-11 right next the the entrance of the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean and good location

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
comfortable
4 out of 5
by jose a

Good

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
Non
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to everythings

Posted Feb 14, 2017
good price for that space, you feel very comfortable! everything within walking distance! the staff are working hard to keep the hotel nice and clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from cnx Thailand

Very convenient

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Near foods and night walking street
Cons: Lifts were making very loud noise
Location: Shopping and sightseeing
Easy to go to-from Airport .with bus number 21 ,we stay in hongkong 3days with our kids.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Near Jordan MTR

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: It was available.
Cons: The shaving kit should have shaving cream.
Location: There is a famous night market near by. Café style tables and chairs serve local Cantonese cuisine.
The hotel is not listed on the map at the Jordan MTR so make sure you know Evergreen's exact location before heading out.
4 out of 5
by Donald

Good for short stay

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable. Busy street with people hanging around hotel entry
1 out of 5
by Jane B from Crewe

Overpriced

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
Ridiculously expensive for the facilites and room size. Only good point was location. Jane's rating 2/10
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We are very sorry to hear your experience here in Evergreen Hotel (HK). We take all complaints very seriously, and we want to ensure you that we have procedures and standard in place to ensure the comfort and safety of all of our guests. Thank you for choosing Evergreen hotel. We hope to see you next time!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Nice friendly staff .. room bigger than expected

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Clean room with plenty of space. Staff very helpful and friendly. Close to outdoor markets and underground train station. Would recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2017 by EVERGREEN HOTEL, Hotel Management
Dear guest, First of all , thank you for staying in Evergreen Hotel (HK). It's great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind words and we hope to provide the best service to our guests. We hope to see you next time !!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but not a fancy place

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Is for you is important to be located near temple night market, short walk to Jordan subway station and do not want to have a fancy place than this hotel is perfect for you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, First of all , thank you for staying in Evergreen Hotel (HK). It's great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind words and we hope to provide the best service to our guests. We hope to see you next time !!