Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Casey

Great wine country spot!

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Perfectly casual
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

family visit

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
couple stay while visiting family in the area. The hotel was recommended to us by family. We did not know you had to pick up room keys from another affiliated hotel a few blocks away. Breakfast not included because we used a third party vendor to purchase the room. Breakfast is only included when you book directly through the hotel. Could have gone for a free wine tasting at the local wine cellar but we arrived to late and left too early the next day. The area is quiet and the bed was comfortable. Hotels.com should be aware of the affiliated hotel check in to advise guests so guests are not running from one location to another to check in.
5 out of 5
by Perry from Toronto

Jordan house.

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
One nite getaway.
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Excellent place to stay

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
Had a quick, one night stay for business. Check in was easy and the room was more than adequate. It was actually a bit larger than I was expecting. I had dinner at the tavern next door and enjoyed the friendly conversation with staff. Breakfast at the restaurant of the Inn was excellent. Jessica, the server, was awesome. I would love to go back to the area when I had more time and would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by hope from Toronto

Clean hotel in the quaint little town of Jordan.

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels
Oh a lot around the hotel but Jordan is a small quaint town. The room was very clean and I cannot complain about anything. The hotel staff we're very friendly and helpful. The hotel is attached to a nice tavern where everyone was very nice as well. We booked this particular room for a wedding taking place in Vineyard Ontario which was about a 10 minute drive away. We had paid a little more then we usually would staying at a hotel but with the room being so clean and the staff being so helpful I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kitchener/waterloo

lovely accommodation in the heart of Jordan

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The hotel was clean and up to date. The interior of the hotel and the room had a modern quality with the term less is more being the theme.
Cons: The only complaint we had was the cable reception was terrible.
Location: Shops and restaurants are close by as well as the museum and the Jordan Hollow for hiking. Wineries and hiking close by.
We had a great time staying at the Jordan House which was our base. We decided to park the car and walk everywhere. The Jordan House is nestled in the heart of Jordan Station. Close to all the ammenities. The hotel is owned by Inn on the Twenty. The hotel staff were very accommodating with info on wineries and things to do in the area. The Jordan Hollow is a precious jewel nearby with lots of trails and a river running through it. We had a wonderful time discovering the historical beauty of the area. For those wanting to shop there are quaint shops to look through. I think there is something for everyone. All you have to remember is to chill out and enjoy!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Mississauga

Spacious room which was clean and comfortable.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: It was convenient for us in that we were attending a wedding within a five minute walk to Inn on the Twenty, and a little less expensive.
Cons: You have to check in at Inn on the Twenty, but this is not too much of an inconvenience. They did call and let us know this a few weeks in advance.
Location: Pretty town, nice to walk around and have lunch/dinner - close to wineries and a few shops.
We stayed in the Jordon House as we were attending a wedding at Inn on the Twenty. The Jordon House was clean and comfortable and we appreciated the coffee maker, coffee, creamers and the fridge in the room. The room was very spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carole from Windsor

Great location easy walk into town. Quiet location

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Location, room size, great fridge, loved the walk in shower. Quiet . Bar on location with good food
Cons: Just thought the pillows were too soft but I still slept
Location: Central location for shopping in nearby St Catharines and for wine tours. The store across the street from the Jordon house was great. Food was grea
Easy check in at the Inn about 5 minutes from the Jordon House except that flight of stairs. Found out later that there was an elevator wish I had known. Stayed 2 nights, attended a wedding with the ceremony at the winery and dinner at Inn on the 20. The service for cocktails and dinner was excellent and the food was 10 plus. Our entire table of 8 were very satisfied . Breakfast was 10.00 plus tax and tip and well worth it with 2 choices for hot entry and a cold buffet with wonderful home made pastries. We also spent time at 2 wineries always fun . Beautiful area
4 out of 5
by M

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels