Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Perry from Toronto

Jordan house.

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
One nite getaway.
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Excellent place to stay

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
Had a quick, one night stay for business. Check in was easy and the room was more than adequate. It was actually a bit larger than I was expecting. I had dinner at the tavern next door and enjoyed the friendly conversation with staff. Breakfast at the restaurant of the Inn was excellent. Jessica, the server, was awesome. I would love to go back to the area when I had more time and would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by hope from Toronto

Clean hotel in the quaint little town of Jordan.

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels
Oh a lot around the hotel but Jordan is a small quaint town. The room was very clean and I cannot complain about anything. The hotel staff we're very friendly and helpful. The hotel is attached to a nice tavern where everyone was very nice as well. We booked this particular room for a wedding taking place in Vineyard Ontario which was about a 10 minute drive away. We had paid a little more then we usually would staying at a hotel but with the room being so clean and the staff being so helpful I would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kitchener/waterloo

lovely accommodation in the heart of Jordan

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The hotel was clean and up to date. The interior of the hotel and the room had a modern quality with the term less is more being the theme.
Cons: The only complaint we had was the cable reception was terrible.
Location: Shops and restaurants are close by as well as the museum and the Jordan Hollow for hiking. Wineries and hiking close by.
We had a great time staying at the Jordan House which was our base. We decided to park the car and walk everywhere. The Jordan House is nestled in the heart of Jordan Station. Close to all the ammenities. The hotel is owned by Inn on the Twenty. The hotel staff were very accommodating with info on wineries and things to do in the area. The Jordan Hollow is a precious jewel nearby with lots of trails and a river running through it. We had a wonderful time discovering the historical beauty of the area. For those wanting to shop there are quaint shops to look through. I think there is something for everyone. All you have to remember is to chill out and enjoy!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississauga

Spacious room which was clean and comfortable.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: It was convenient for us in that we were attending a wedding within a five minute walk to Inn on the Twenty, and a little less expensive.
Cons: You have to check in at Inn on the Twenty, but this is not too much of an inconvenience. They did call and let us know this a few weeks in advance.
Location: Pretty town, nice to walk around and have lunch/dinner - close to wineries and a few shops.
We stayed in the Jordon House as we were attending a wedding at Inn on the Twenty. The Jordon House was clean and comfortable and we appreciated the coffee maker, coffee, creamers and the fridge in the room. The room was very spacious.
5 out of 5
by Carole from Windsor

Great location easy walk into town. Quiet location

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Location, room size, great fridge, loved the walk in shower. Quiet . Bar on location with good food
Cons: Just thought the pillows were too soft but I still slept
Location: Central location for shopping in nearby St Catharines and for wine tours. The store across the street from the Jordon house was great. Food was grea
Easy check in at the Inn about 5 minutes from the Jordon House except that flight of stairs. Found out later that there was an elevator wish I had known. Stayed 2 nights, attended a wedding with the ceremony at the winery and dinner at Inn on the 20. The service for cocktails and dinner was excellent and the food was 10 plus. Our entire table of 8 were very satisfied . Breakfast was 10.00 plus tax and tip and well worth it with 2 choices for hot entry and a cold buffet with wonderful home made pastries. We also spent time at 2 wineries always fun . Beautiful area
4 out of 5
by M

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Toni from Muskoka

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels
Had a great 3 night stay. The only problem was our room did not have a bath and found out on last night that some rooms are equipped with bathtubs
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, Ontario

Overpriced for what you get

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Very average accommodation and incredibly slow food order - 40mins for chicken wings and a salad. Could have stayed at the Ramada up the road and not known the difference
4 out of 5
by Linda from Ottawa, canada

Nice place to stay! Not much to do at night!

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: Simple furnishings
Cons: Make rooms brighter
Location: Lovely area-lots of wineries, great cheese factory!
Cave Spring Cellars - very upscale restaurant and wine tasting venue. Very pleasant courteous staff! Some really nice wines!