Ratings based on 385 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from repentigny

Bien situé

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pas cher et bien situé mais aurait besoin d'être rafraîchit
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vergane glorie

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Oud hotel, met achterstallig onderhoud. Kamers niet schoon. Vochtplekken en vlekken overal. Goede locatie met mooi uitzicht op het meer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Tired old property that was given a light redo.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Location: Noisy and worn out older property. The non smoking room used to be a smoking room. Wifi did not work, even after staff made attempts to restart.
Not good, even after some upgrades to property. Non smoking room was previously a smoking room. Furniture worn out in room. A/C very noisy as well as general noise level in hotel. Carpets old. Generally, lacked cleanliness. Staff could not make wifi work. TV old, small. Room lacked electrical outlets. Bathroom had been redone, except for replacing it the fan, which was noisy. Bed sheets towels ok. Hotel is spread out
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dirty & out dated

Posted Jul 7, 2016
they need to clean the rooms - cobwebs on ceiling
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great deal

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Beautiful view of the lake and shipwreck, staff very friendly, 2 restaurants on site with reasonable prices, overall price was right, 20 minute ride to Niagara, will stay again. I possibly would have liked a fridge in room, but other features out-weighed that for the price..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Beautiful views, good food, accommodating staff

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Staff, patio and view from hotel room.
Cons: Hot tub is no longer in working order (decorated with plants now).
Location: Close to several wineries, antique shops and flea markets. Watersports available.
Loved the walk-out patio and view from the hotel room. Food options were good, and included a bar/pub, as well as a nicer restaurant which also had a patio view to the lake. Close to several vineyards, and shops. An less expensive hotel option close to Niagara Falls, Ontario.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northwestern Ontario

Beautiful view

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: The view!
Cons: Fridge and microwave in the room
Location: Nice location close to Toronto and Niagara Falls
The view was beautiful from our room. The room was clean. Only complaint is the beds were too soft and worn out. Would have been nice to have a fridge in the room as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brampton On Canada

The area at the back is quite pleasant

Posted May 28, 2016
Pros: Our stay was very pleasant
Cons: The cleanliness and the general upkeep of the place like a make over
Location: Jotrdan station is a rather pleasent town and the outlet Mall is just about 10 minutes away with Niagara Falls another 10 minutes away from the outlet
Both my wife and I liked the hotel. It was a relaxing stay. Ramada should invest some money and upgrade the hotel since it needs a good makeover.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brantford, Ontario

A nice hotel overlooking Lake Ontario

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: The view of the lake from the room, restaurant and reception area is stunning, especially on a sunny day.
Cons: The room doors bang loudly and one can hear people in the hallway. Cutting down on the noise would be helpful.
Location: The hotel is five minutes from shopping malls, either in Grimsby or St Catherines. Loved the local park, Charles Daley Park on Lake Ontario.
The service and friendliness of staff was great. It feels like an old building but appears to be well kept. The view of the lake from the room, restaurant and reception area is stunning on a sunny day. I enjoyed coffee on the balcony. The sports bar and restaurant were great experiences too.
3 out of 5
by Peggy from Kitchener

Pretty good.

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Excellent staff. Beautiful view. Walls were thin and we could hear our neighbours through the night! Hotel is showing some age and could use some updates. Good spot for a night or two for a wedding or fishing trip.