Ratings based on 483 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017
Great location with great views, room just a bit dated.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Meggie (Social Media & Marketing), Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our location is unbeatable. We are in the process of doing some renovations and upgrades to our suites to better serve you and our other guests in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lagoon City

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Convenient location, beautiful setting on the lake, reasonable value.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Marketing coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come visit us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Million dollar view!

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. This hotel has stunning views of Lake Ontario!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Meggie (social media coordinator), Hotel Management
Thank you for your glowing review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come visit us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from keswick ontario

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Spectacular view of lake. walk out to yard as per our request. Quiet, perfect getawaý friendly helpful and informed staff. Close enough to tourist attractions and still be affordable. Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Meggie (social media coordinator), Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are positively delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on our beautiful location and helpful staff. Please stay with us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stayner

Lakeside views, peaceful setting

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Clean room, great views of Lake Ontario , close to highway
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Meggie (social media coordinator), Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please visit us again soon.
4 out of 5
by Shane

Nice View!

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
View is great. Easy access off Highway. On site restaurants are nice. The staff at the Harbourside Restaurant were pleasant and the food was great. Watch the room service though, a carafe of coffee was $17.. Was more costly than the actual breakfast. The heat was left off in the room, taking a good few hours to get back up to suitable temperature. Front desk staff were very nice and welcoming. Having a balcony with a nice view of the Lake and the Marina was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017
Thank you for your review Shane! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on our helpful staff and beautiful accommodations! We hope that you will stay with us again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Stanley

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
The room wasn't bad except for the slamming of the doors and a lot of yelling on the in the hallways I called the desk a few and they told me that it was a convention going on after about two times calling the front desk they decide to move us to a different room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Great location, average

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Beautiful view, great meal at the Beacon, friendly staff :Internet only worked occasionally, was told each day that they were aware and were looking into it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels