Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent priced

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Place is dated but it's decent enough for the night
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Great staff - problem with the shower

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Nice location and view of the lake
Cons: Did the water temp regulator go only for us? If so, that was bad luck. Either way, I would hope they would not rent the room again until it was fixed.
For what we were paying, I expected a really good room. Unfortunately the room was really no better than most. The view was nice, and being a weekend, we kind of expected a little higher rate. The shower was a frustration though. It went hot and cold and scalding hot and freezing cold within minutes. Probably a maintenance issue. The staff made it right though by providing a complimentary breakfast that cost the two of us $10 between coffee (not included) and tip. :/
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Nice location

Posted Aug 25, 2015
This hotel gave a good quality for the price compared to the other hotels close to the falls. It was about 20min straight shot to the falls. The hotel didn't offer a fridge, a microwave or breakfast. It had a restaurant on location but we didn't use it. All in all, I would recommend. It could use a little face lift but I am sure the price would be entirely different then.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, ON

Beautiful location, dissapointing facility.

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Staff in general was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Cleanliness and decor........facility very "tired".
Location: Great location near the Niagara wineries, golf courses, Niagara Falls, Niagara-on-the-Lake.
Great location overlooking marina and Lake Ontario. Restaurant and pub staff excellent. Facility itself very dissapointing. Decor and maintenance away from the main lobby was dated, dingy and dirty. Carpets in the halls and in the room were stained and worn. Housekeeping was questionable. Bathroom towels were changed and garbages emptied but beds were not made and we could not tell if room had been vacuumed. In comparison to overall EXPEDIA properties, I would rate this facility no higher than TWO (2) stars. However, comparing it to other Ramada properties, I would have trouble rating it higher than ONE (1) to 1 1/2 stars.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ville de Québec

Hôtel situé aux abords du Lac Ontario

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Le site était vraiment superbe avec vue Sur une petite marina. Déjeuner bon.
Cons: La propreté des chambres laissaient à désirer.
Location: Niagara Falls et Niagara on the Lake
Hôtel très bien situé, site vraiment super. Cependant, l'hôtel aurait besoin d'un peu de rénovations et les tapis devraient être enlevés.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Angaston, South Australia

Short distance from Niagara.

Posted Aug 18, 2015
20 minute drive from Niagara Falls and 20 minutes from Niagara on the Lake. Found the location central to the Niagara experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Only 2 floors but no elevator

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: the view if you are facing the water. If you aren't, then this hotel is nothing special
Cons: the hotel is in a beautiful spot but is in dire need of a major reno. The dollars it costs to stay there doesn't match the hotel itself
The view from my window was beautiful but the room and hotel are a little bit shabby, There was scotch tape holding the wallpaper on the walls in the hallway. The carpets are stained and filthy looking. My room did not have a working remote, I did eventually get one. I also feel that even if there are only 2 floors, there should be an elevator. For the travellers with kids or elderly people it should be easier.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gatineau, Québec

Vue à couper le souffle mais hôtel fort décevant

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: Peu, très peu de choses. La marina et le Lac Ontario. Bref, la nature à son meilleur.
Cons: Propreté, propreté, et encore la propreté. Nettoyer les balcons, les chaises qui s'y trouvent, les moustiquaires, les miroirs des chambres.
Location: Malheureusement, cet hôtel est situé dans un parc industriel. À part la marina, rien ne peut se faire à pied.
Hôtel (ressemblant fort à un motel) de deux étages situé à environ 25 minutes du centre-ville de Niagara Falls. Toutes les chambres offrent un balcon ainsi qu'une vue superbe sur une marina surplombant le lac Ontario. À adorer si vous êtes du genre à côtoyer des dizaines d'araignées, multiples bestioles (vivantes et mortes) et des chaises de patio n'ayant pas vu de chiffon depuis des lustres. Chambres des plus agréables avec salon et chambre privée, si vous aimez les marques de doigts et autres résidus des précédents occupants. Piscine intérieure charmante si vous aimez l'eau vivifiante des aurores et la propreté douteuse. Bref, un séjour décevant de nos hôtes du Ramada Jordan-Beacon Harbourside "Resort".
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hamilton on

rooms were not ready could not check in until 9 pm

Posted Aug 13, 2015
rooms were decent but not read at check in....view is spectacular!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LaSalle, Ontario

Resort feeling in a surprising location!

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: We easily traveled between Hamilton and NOTL. The ramps for the QEW are easily accessible. Amazing view from your room!!!
Cons: The hotel needs to be renovated but that didn't take away from our enjoyment.
Location: Fun to watch the cargo ships come/go the Welland Canal not too far away. There are so many wineries in the immediate vicinity!!!
When we could not find a room in NOTL, we looked a short distance to the west. No doubt the hotel is in need of updating, for our purposes this was the perfect location to escape the hustle and bustle!!! All rooms have a very scenic view of Lake Ontario!