Ratings based on 477 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Million dollar view!

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. This hotel has stunning views of Lake Ontario!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from keswick ontario

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Spectacular view of lake. walk out to yard as per our request. Quiet, perfect getawaý friendly helpful and informed staff. Close enough to tourist attractions and still be affordable. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stayner

Lakeside views, peaceful setting

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Clean room, great views of Lake Ontario , close to highway
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Great location, average

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Beautiful view, great meal at the Beacon, friendly staff :Internet only worked occasionally, was told each day that they were aware and were looking into it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Lorraine

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff. Nice pool. Would like to come back in summer to enjoy lake view and outdoor dining
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable, comfortable stay

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
The accommodation were more than adequate; affordable yet comfortable room. The lake view is pretty and the bedding was cozy. We had the suite room, it needs some renos but for the money it was a great deal, we had a jacuzzi tub and fireplace. We would easily stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here!!!

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed here several times in the past. Not sure we will ever return, this last experience was so bad. It is like Hotels.com got a block of "cheap" rooms and that is what we got. Not happy at all!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Good Location. Good Price.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Location & low price.
Cons: Pillows. They were very uncomfortable.
Good location for travel to Niagara or US. Could use better pillows.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hamilton

Convenient

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Beautiful view of the harbour and close to many wineries.
Cons: Update rooms, offer more TV channels, more counter space in the bathroom - especially in the King bed rooms.
Location: Easy highway access. Many wineries and restaurants within 10 minute drive.
Although this hotel is convenient for location, it is bare bones and does not offer extra comfort. Very limited TV channels, sound carries throughout the building and water pressure/temperature fluctuates widely.