Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Such a disappointment

Posted Mar 9, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: maintenance and breakfast menu
This hotel has a wonderful location, just past Jose Ignacio. Unfortunately it is now rundown and unkempt. The grounds, which were lovely when the hotel first opened, are now a disaster. Doubt they have seen a gardener all summer. There were big black ants traveling up the walls outside our room. Huge dead water bugs lay on the floor of the restaurant bathroom. Quite unappealing, to say the least. This hotel could be fantastic, but needs a lot of TLC, and it is not receiving it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montevideo

Nice hotel at the beach

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Spent my stay with our two kids off season. Good location and incredible view to the ocean from our beds. Nice, rustic hotel. Close to Jose Ignacio's beach. Beautiful pool and great breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Had no water one night. I checked in at night and I had no room that I reserved. Service is not that good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama City

Forget a winter visit!

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Hotel is not prepared to receive guests during the cold season. SO COLD! Room was even colder than outside. And for 350 USD a night, I feel like being robbed. Must be closed during winter
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Favi from Los Angeles

Great View

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: The size of the room and views.
Location: The hotel is about a 10-15 minutes walk into town.
We stayed at this hotel from April 17-21, 2014. Our room had an ocean view and it was amazing! The room was very specious and comfortable. Unfortunately, our fireplace was not working which was very disappointing. Also, we went at the end of the high season and the hotel's restaurant was closed. Also, a lot of the near by restaurants were closed. Note, if you go any time after/ before their summer (Dec - March) a lot of the restaurants and shops will be closed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great people and great service.

Posted Feb 25, 2014
We came at the end of high season, so there was some staff change-over, but everyone there was amazing. Great chatting with locals and getting to know some of the local hidden gems. So close to the ocean and just a short beautiful walk down the beach to the hot bed... You'll know what we mean.
3 out of 5
by Frequent traveller from NYC

Rustic luxury, about half way there

Posted Feb 2, 2014 on Hotels
Some areas that were lacking can't be blamed on hotel, overcast or rain everyday of our beach stay, electricity going out and limited English speaking concierge but some areas were lacking. TV worked one day, Internet was active 15 minutes a day in room, pool was freezing and dirty. But it was friendly, decorated beautifully, in a wonderful location, nice breakfast, clean rooms and great shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ray from Vancouver

Great location, young friendly staff

Posted Jan 18, 2014
Pros: Location, rooms were large and comfortable
Cons: Put face cloths in the rooms vacuum bugs from dining room window sills.
Location: Many wonderful restaurants: Susana, Huella, Maurismo, il Jardin miles of unoccupied beaches and 35 degrees of sunshine
Awesome location across from Playa Brava, a gorgeous beach. minor improvements would help, such as: - putting face cloths in the rooms - running a vacuum through the dining room - ensuring that the satellite TV stays functioning (it was out for 3 of the 5 days we were there)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hideaway!

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels
Beautiful hideaway!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ren from rio de janeiro

great retreat for couples

Posted Apr 30, 2013
Pros: Great architecture and great comfort in a beautiful surrounding
Cons: breakfast
Location: amazing and quiet
Beautiful hotel. Great location. breakfast service flunks.