Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by timothy

AVOID AT ALL COSTS

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
This placed left me stranded in a foreign country at midnight after travelling for 20 hours. they tried to cover themselves by emailing me the day I was travelling.I had no access to email that day. When I say cover themselves. my sister who speaks fluent Spanish talked to them two days in a row before I arrived. " Yes he's coming, you have his reservation correct?" They said "Timothy, yes we're expecting him." The next day "Can you pick him up at the airport?" They said "Yes it's $5.00" NO CAR,NO ROOM NOTHING! They left me at the mercy of a cab driver at midnight in a foreign country. Hotels.com should remove them and never do business with them again.
4 out of 5
by Paul

Good overnight option near the Guayaquil airport

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
The Hotel Suites Guayaquil has a nice, clean environment for a quick, inexpensive overnight stay going in or out of the Guayaquil airport. They had arranged for a driver to pick me up at the airport which was especially great because my flight got in two hours late at 11 pm. The lady at the reception was friendly and kind. The room was clean and modern. It could have used a few more electrical outlets. They don't offer a breakfast and there are few options in the immediate area to get food in the morning. The Mall del Sol is close for food or shopping. Overall I thought it was good overnight option near the Guayaquil airport and will stay here again if I get in to Guayaquil late or have an early morning flight.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Left a book in the room, they will not send to me

Posted Feb 21, 2017
My young daughter left a small box (size of a small paperback book) with cassette tapes of books she borrowed from the library. The hotel confirmed that they had found it, but they will not send it to us. I have asked 5 times and of course, agreed to pay for any packaging and shipping fees. Still no word. As these were library books, I am now being charged $180 to replace the books. I am so angry and frustrated with this hotel and their terrible service!!!
5 out of 5
by Joyce

Great hotelclose to the airport. Caring staff.

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
I had just been to the funeral home and collected my husband's ashes as he had died in Ecuador. I was visibly upset and desk clerk was very sympathetic and brought me a cup of tea and checked on me a couple of times. They had the taxi there on time. A very pleasant experience in a very stressful time
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels
EXCEPT THE REAL EXPENSIVE HOTELS NOTHING AT THE AIRPORT IS IN A GREAT NEIGHBORHOOD THIS IS A $4 RIDE AND 5 TO 7 MINUTES IN TRAFFIC
2 out of 5
by Tonja from Cedarville, California

Be warned!

Posted Dec 8, 2013
Pros: It did have a fridge but you would have to crawl over the couch to access it. Nice common kitchen though.
Cons: Needs hot water and a much lower price.
Location: No nice place to eat nearby except at airport hotel.
Overall this would not have been a bad deal, but we agree with some of the other reviews in that it was a little scary. There is no sign on the hotel and the name Hotel Suite is a little misleading. We would have NEVER found it had the woman not run into us on the street. Then they put us in a car and took us to another place. The new place was on a very busy street next to a car dealership and had no hot water. Overall the price was too high for what we got. Nice enogh people, but no English and we were not sure what was going on. Next time I would spend a few dollars more and stay in a bigger place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to airport

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels
Great location for airport but good luck finding it.No signage at all anywhere on building.clean basic rooms good value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles CA

Great place. I will return.

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels
Everything superior for a 8 room hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for the cold

Posted Jun 22, 2013
Pros: The staff
Cons: Lack of hot water, sketchy vibe to a non native of Ecuador
We came to the hotel and were immediately taken to a second building several blocks away that was simply a brown door beside a car dealership. This seemed pretty sketchy, but the room wasn't bad at first glance. We had some confusion over payment because of how Expedia did/did not process the payment. The very large tattooed driver was super helpful, and I really wish I could give the place a better review. However, there was only a single towel, and there was no hot water to wash or shower. For ~$67 in Ecuador, hot water should be expected. The gentlemen that helped us though were outstanding. If they are able to iron out a few of the rough edges, and make it a little less sketchy, I would recommend this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Apr 9, 2012
very clean and tidy. very clean and tidy.very clean and tidy. very clean and tidy