Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Advertises Free Shuttle - Does Not Have One

Posted Nov 11, 2017
This hotel and Expedia advertise that the Sonesta Guayaquil provides a free shuttle from the airport. We booked specifically for that reason. We called to confirm a shuttle was available the day of our flight into Guayaquil and they said they needed several days advance notice to coordinate a pickup at the airport as they do not own a van. Left us stranded at 10 pm at the airport having to take unsafe taxis in Guayaquil. False Advertising! Most other airport hotels in Guayaquil have shuttles at airport waiting, and none have ever left me stuck when I call in advance to confirm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Maria C. Latorre R., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Receive a warm greeting. Your opinion about the free shuttle we consider it worrying, effectively we coordinate shuttle service unless 24 hours before the arrival date for providing security and be on time with our guests. Being our first value, High Importance to our Guest, it is our duty to make the corrective measures and in this way strengthen our quality processes. Warm Regards, Roberto Díaz General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Oct 11, 2017
The hotel is very clean ando people very friendly. Is very close to airport and near atractions. Good for business and family trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Maria C. Latorre R., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are grateful for having the time to let us your friendly comments. It is very important for us to know how was the hotel cleanning. Your evaluation will help us to continue providing comfort for business or tourism. You were our special guest and we apreciate for choosing us. Warm Regards, Roberto Díaz General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
There mostly on business so did not use the pool or other facilities. The staff was great, especially Carlos, Gato and Alexandria! Room service was great, always on time and willing to help. Front desk staff and Bellmen also, well heck, did not have one single unpleasant interaction with any of the very gracious staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Maria C. Latorre R., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are delighted to greet you and express our gratitude for preferring us. Your comments about our great staff are always important because they help us to continue providing the best service that our guests deserve. On behalf of our Room Service and Front Desk team, thank you for your special comments. . Warm Regards, Roberto Díaz General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Very nice.

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Everything here is first-rate. Pleasant, helpful staff, good food, excellent rooms and a safe place to stay. Free shuttle to the airport which is very close.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Maria C. Latorre R., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It is a pleasure for us to greeting you and express our appreciation for your excellent comments about our helpful staff, good food and specially the comfort you felt to stay here. We would like to remind you that our priority is the satisfaction of our guest and we are really happy for have been part of it. We will be grateful to assist you. Warm Regards, Roberto Díaz General Manager
5 out of 5
by RICARDO

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Jorge Gerente General, Hotel Management
Apreciado Huésped, Reciba un cordial saludo y nuestro agradecimiento por darnos a conocer su excelente puntuación. Un honor tenerlo como huésped. Respetuosamente, Roberto Díaz Gerente General
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cuenca

One of the Best Hotels In Ecuador

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Great hotel, great staff, and connected to Mall Del Sol which is a huge convenience in the terrible traffic of Guayaquil. Will def stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Roberto Díaz, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It will be very gratifying to have you at home every time you visit Guayaquil, we have one of the best and biggest shopping center in the city where you find everything you need to your liking. Our hotel staff put into practice the slogans to leave a memorable impression on every guest, Thank you very much for your comments. Best Regards, Roberto Carlos Díaz Lemaitre General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Pool and facilities are closed certain dates

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Orbitz
I chose this hotel based on two criteria, wifi and a pool. We had one day to spend here and wanted to relax in a pool. We check in to find out the pool is closed on this specific day of the week but this information isn't listed anywhere online. I would have chosen another hotel if this was noted to me and I will think twice before booking sonesta in the future (or book another hotel outright).
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Roberto Díaz, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We regret having failed to communicate clearly and visibly through the hotel website about the pool schedule. Please accept our sincere apologies for this situation that was presented during your one night stay. We will be taking the respective measures and we have informed to our Revenue Manager for the respective update of the information of all the services that the hotel offers. We will be glad to assist you anytime. Warm Regards, Roberto Díaz General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel. The breakfast was not worthy.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Cons: The breakfast
Very nice hotel. Confortable. Next to a mall. The breakfast was not the best. Not worthy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by Roberto Díaz, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It is very important for us to know how was your stay with us. Your evaluation will help us to continue providing you a high service that our guests deserves. You were our special guest and we apreciate for choosing us. We read all your comments that you let us and we pledge that we keep going. Best Regards, Roberto Carlos Díaz Lemaitre General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great location close to shopping mall and airport

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Location, safety, comfort
Location: Please see comment in first paragraph.
I was pleasantly surprised by how convenient is the location of the hotel. Access to the next door mall is through a safe covered corridor so I didn't worry about the rain outside. I was by myself but felt very comfortable walking through the mall and picking up some food to bring back to my hotel room. This is the perfect location if you don't have much time to be in town and you don't know the town. Everything you need is next door, even a movie theater. The hotel has a nice bar. Unfortunately I wasn't able to get a drink because of the "ley seca" (no drinking law) that was in effect around the day of presidential elections. The staff was very friendly and facilitated my early departure; even gave me extra time for check out. For a woman traveling alone this is an excellent hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by Thanks, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are grateful for having the time to let us your pleasant comments. It is very important for us to know how was your stay with us. Your evaluation will help us to continue providing you a high service that our guests deserves. We hope to see you soon, fortunately the "ley seca" is every four years, if you have any question, suggestion or additional requests, please contact us, we will be happy to assist you. You are ALWAYS WELCOME! Warm Regards, Roberto Carlos Díaz Lemaitre General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Mar 27, 2017
The reception not so well, food very good, room mmmm not so clean and feel wet all the time
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by Roberto Díaz, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your comments and truly apologize for all the inconveniences that you had in our property, I would like to confirm to you that right now we are taking the right measures, our principal goal is that you have a really pleasant stay in our hotel. We really hope to have an opportunity to serve you on a nearby future and demonstrate you that we have fixed our past mistakes. On behalf of our team, thank you very much! Kindest Regards, Roberto Carlos Díaz Lemaitre General Manager