Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Close to many experiences in Prague. Able to walk everywhere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham,uk

Great hotel in a nice location

Posted Aug 3, 2017
I booked the hotel for our honeymoon the staff were great and the room was lovely. There were no issues with the room or access to the spa facilities. The bed was comfortable however we got a little confused by the pillow menu didn’t know there were so many choices. The location was fantastic nice and quiet and just a short walk to the tourist spots. Trams ran from outside the hotel and were convenient. I would suggest anybody traveling to Prague consider this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent place to stay in the heart of Prague

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: The hotel is clean, friendly and well-located with lots of useful amenities, plus some BBC channels on the TV. Ideal if you don't speak Czech!
Cons: Some tea/coffee in the room would've been nice. It's self-catering but a little to get you started is always helpful. Plus a few more pots and pans.
Location: Excellent location near the river, the Pariska and the Old Town Square. Pretty much everything is within easy walking distance.
We were delighted with the Golden Prague Residence from the moment we arrived. Not only is it exactly as it looks in the photos, but it's also part of the Intercontinental Hotel, so you can use their facilities (spa, gym, pool) and, for an additional fee, eat/drink in their restaurants. The staff were always helpful and friendly. The hotel is well-situated in the Josefov district, near the famous Pariska shopping street (full of designer shops). It's also about a 5 minute walk to the Old Town Square with its many cafes, beautiful buildings and astronomical clock. Its proximity to the river is also ideal for boat trips or walking along to the Karls Bridge and over to the Mala Strana district. There are many, many lovely restaurants, cafes and bars within a few minutes walk of the hotel. The only thing lacking was a bit of tea and coffee in the room to get us started. While it's a self-catering apartment, it'd be nice to have a little bit to start with, while you find a supermarket. We could've done with a slightly bigger pan or two as well. Though restaurants weren't expensive so we ate out more than we initially thought we would.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Merseyside

Excellent

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: The location
Location: Right on the waterfront and within walking distance of everything. Ideal :-)
Excellent location, lovely view from the room. Was met by Anna who gave us a map and marked locations where we should visit. The apartment although quite small was very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic accommodation near to many sites

Posted May 19, 2017
Just stayed at golden Prague residence, lovely lobby, lift,very clean rooms with everything you need for self catering. Hotel staff next door were excellent very helpful and polite used the pool, within walking distance of many sights restaurants shops pubs. Would certainly recommend it
1 out of 5
by Robert

Housekeeping & Privacy Nightmare

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel/apartment is fine, what you'd expect for the rating. Housekeeping is a nightmare. Out of 7 days, they they entered the room with the do not disturb sign on the door and the DEADBOLT locked. I work for them apparently and no privacy. Typical around 10:30 AM everyday even over the weekend. So if you're an early riser without jeg lag and don't care about privacy this place is for you. I travel constantly, never seen the disregard for the do not disturb so bad. I always stay in 4 or 5 star hotels. InterContinental manages the property, but could never find the day manager to complain about it. Regardless, no one should have to. It was ridiculous.
5 out of 5
by Liezl

Love our stay!

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Love this apartment hotel! Very spacious, very clean, staff were real helpful! Location is great too.. walking distance to the Old Town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Centrally located, walking distance to Prague Castle and other attractions. Handy laundry room. Bathtub awkward to get in/out of. Needs more handle bars. Could use a coffee machine.
5 out of 5
by Odalie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alex

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
The apartment amenities lived up to our expectations. Centrally located near the Old Town square and most local attractions are within walking distance.