Ratings based on 582 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Posted May 6, 2018
Quiet area but very near St.Agnes Convent Museum, Church of St. Castulus, and The Basillica of St. James, and the Spanish Synagogue. Love the decor and family history. Attached late nite bar is a plus. Excellent staff. 20 minutes from airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lima, Peru

Perfect

Posted Apr 14, 2018
Loved it, very good hotel. Good location, good breakfast, good staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NS Canada

A delightful charming hotel in Old Town

Posted Apr 7, 2018
Pros: Pretty much everything! It was a lovely respite.
Cons: Can’t think of anything.
Location: Good location with. Short walk to the very centre of Old Town. So much to see.
This hotel was a lovely surprise so close to the centre of Old Town. Historical and family owned, upgraded, clean and lovely with special touches that made our stay even more appreciated. We loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Charming!

Posted Apr 6, 2018
Loved everything about our stay. Great location, friendly staff (especially Eva and both of our transfer drivers) and charming facility. They even had a bottle of wine set up to welcome their guests... very nice touch. Breakfast was so incredible that I was upset I slept through it on my first day!... that's what happens when you have such comfortable beds :) I did not get to try any of the special cocktails at the bar but it is old-school banker themed and adorable. Close to all the good stuff and there is a nice market just a few steps away where you can pick up some essentials. Wonderful stay, thank you! One quick side note to anyone visiting Prague: this is not a very wheelchair friendly city, which made things hard on us. Still very much worth the visit, just be prepared.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southampton uk

Close to old town square and all attractions

Posted Apr 6, 2018
Best 5 day trip ever .. such a picturesque city and hotel location was excellent for all sites and bars/restaurants. The staff were excellent and very helpful and the manager thanked us for our stay as we booked out .ive never had such good service at a hotel. I would recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Good location, clean, friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Great service. Excellent location

Posted Mar 20, 2018
This is one of the best hotels in which I've spent my vacations since I've been traveling to Europe. The whole staff is very professional, very knowledgeable and always ready to go the extra mile in order to keep you happy and make you feel like at home. Also, this hotel is perfectly located at walking distance from many amenities and from the famous Old Town and the Jewish Quarter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, England.

Perfect place to base yourself for central Prague

Posted Mar 14, 2018
This hotel was a delight. Clean, efficient, friendly staff. Decent breakfast, lovely and quiet, only ten minute slow stroll to main square. Won't be looking anywhere else when we go again. Simply superb. Don't miss this gem!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great place to stay

Posted Mar 9, 2018
This is a lovely family run hotel. We arrived early but were able to get our room, and the staff were very helpful. There was complimentary wine & coffee, really nice touch. The owner welcomed us as we arrived, and the room was great. Location to the Prague Old Town was perfect, and the hotel is in a nice quiet spot, next to a fascinating cocktail bar. Getting to the hotel from the airport is easy by using the airport bus to the metro, then metro to old town, just a 10 min walk from there. Or the hotel will organise a private transfer. Would recommend this place.
5 out of 5
by Brian

Beautiful City

Posted Dec 19, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful city. Really wonderful, helpful people in hotel and in shops etc. Will go back to visit!