Ratings based on 1,332 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Great location. Very nice breakfast. Would go back

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Everything is around this hotel. Walk to everything.
Desk very helpful. Very clean. Love the location. Room very large.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Probably the best hotel that I have ever stayed at

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms, comfortable bed, decent bathroom/shower, friendly English-speaking staff, fast Wifi, good breakfast, tea and coffee making facilities.
Location: Couldn't be better situated. Just 5 minutes easy walk away from the Old Town Square, in a nice area set back from the main tourist centre.
This hotel is absolutely marvellous. The staff were, without exception, extremely friendly, helpful and seemed genuinely to care about making us feel as welcome as possible. They all spoke impeccable English as well. The hotel is perfectly located very close to the major tourist destinations (within a 5-minute leisurely stroll of the main square), but just far enough away that it's not a tourist trap itself (so it's nice and quiet too). The room was spacious, clean and ticked all the boxes - comfortable bed with nice sheets, decent shower with a good hot water flow and a spacious bath. There are wonderful stylish-but-comfortable communal lounges on the ground floor, with a very convenient 24hr "honesty bar" (serve yourself and just write down what you've taken on the sheet). The minibar in the room was also surprisingly reasonably-priced. The wifi was fast and reliable throughout our stay. Breakfast (included in the room price) was an impressive affair - there was a really wide variety to the buffet, as well as hot made-to-order options available, and once again, friendly attentive staff who genuinely seemed happy to be there to help. I believe that this was absolutely the best hotel I have ever stayed in, in any city in the world!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

excellent!

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Great hotel a short distance from many sights. Great breakfast and staff. On a relatively quiet street. Comfortable beds. No iron in room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina, USA

Small hotel tucked away in a quiet area.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Small, quaint & quiet. Very relaxed environment away from the tourists. The breakfast buffet was amazing. The most selection I've every seen.
Cons: Not really.
I was in Prague for a week on business. I really enjoyed this hotel and the location. Plenty of bars and restaurants in the area within walking distance and close to tourist attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Friendly staff and the best breakfast

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Staff and breakfast
We traveled with our 4 months baby and couldn't have chosen a better hotel. They had a baby crib ready for us, they were very diligent and friendly with everything we asked for. Location is perfect to the main attraction, lots of restaurants around. I really have to highlight the AWESOME breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Wonderful

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Fantastic location, service, staff, breakfast, rooms and atmosphere. We loved the special evening of wine and cheese tasting and were well looked after by the charming manager. We looked after the goldfish for two nights, a quirky little extra and named ours Gregor and Kinsky. We would go back at the drop of a hat. Go, go, go!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami florida

Perfect stay in Prague

Posted Aug 20, 2017
We loved hotel and staff. Great location very nice small hotel with big hearts. Loved breakfast and honestly bar with free coffee and comfortable resting chairs. Staff provided nice suggestions for eating places around the hotel. Comfortable bed and good size room and bathroom. Nice spa treatment We're very pleased with our choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
This hotel was amazing. Their complimentary breakfast alone is worth the stay. The room was very comfortable and clean. It was also in a great location - just on the outskirts of the main attractions to avoid tourists and loud partying, but close enough to walk to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Nice hotel in a great location with great staff. Highly recommend. Nice hotel in a great location with great staff. Highly recommended. Nice hotel in a great location with great staff. Highly recommended. Nice hotel in a great location with great staff. Highly recommended. Nice hotel in a great location with great staff. Highly recommended. Nice hotel in a great location with great staff. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Helpful. Comfortable. Great breakfast. Great service.