Ratings based on 1,034 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Quirky

Posted Jul 28, 2017
This hotel is not your normal hotel! But we loved it . Little touches everywhere, paintings on the wall, quirky circus theme. Great roof top bar, that was really busy. Funky burger van in garden ,and good restaurant. The only negative was the breakfast was quite expensive, but did look good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quirky and cool!

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: The rooftop bar on 25 hours hotel is pretty good and the views are spectacular.
Cons: The walls in the room looked like they needed redecorating.
Location: See above.
25hours Hotel was a nice change from the standard style of hotel we were used to. The minute you walk in to reception you can see that it is not your normal hotel with a unique style of decor. Staff were very helpful and the room itself was good in terms of size and facilities. The bathroom was good and tastefully decorated while the room itself had enough room for us to function with a decent sized bed and a lovely view over some of the museum quarter. Situated in the museum quarter there were many attractions nearby with bars and shopping within a ten minute walk. The centre of Vienna was also not too far away and if you make use of the underground then nothing is too distant (nearest station within a couple of minutes). Free bikes and umbrellas for use during your stay were also useful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire

Absolutely brilliant

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Everything. The foyer, the rooms, the location, especially the friendly and helpful staff: Jana and Kevin - you rock!
Cons: move it to England
Location: Lots to do: many attractions are within walking distance and so is public transport
What a gem of a hotel! Great location, easy walking distance to transport, cafes and attractions. We were wowed straight away by the wonderfully quirky foyer with its imaginative and up-to-date, yet cosy and homely look. Loved the swing and the bicycles as well as the sign over the reception desk that read "do not feed". The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly and I would like to commend Kevin in the bar and especially Jana at reception, whose customer service was second to none. It was our 30th wedding anniversary and on returning to our room we found a complimentary bottle of bubbly on ice, artfully arranged with a lovely note of congratulations. The restaurant offered a good choice of tasty food and sported an outside decking area for al freso dining. There is a trendy bar on the 8th floor with panoramic views over Vienna, all very comfortable with a wide range of drinks, including cocktails. Our room overlooked a garden and some of the gorgeous buildings of Vienna, it was quiet, the air conditioning worked, the bed was very comfortable and the mural over the bed was a brilliantly quirky depiction of circus artists. Interesting shutter to the shower room with peep holes....Everything worked, everything was very clean, what more can you ask for? I would not stay anywhere else in Vienna.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nz

Great room and staff. Nice and central

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Friendly helpful English speaking staff with a modern, funky feel to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Quirky and friendly

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.
Cons: Attention to air conditioning which was noisy.
Location: Right on the edge of the Museum Quarter, so good for the many museums. Two minutes walk from the underground well located for busses and trams also.
A great experience if you're looking for something other than a bland business hotel. Excellent staff response on all occasions. Make sure to try the Rooftop bar and 1500 restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire, England

Quirky and funky hotel in an excellent location

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Location and individuality.
Cons: Taxi service to the Airport (offered by hotel) was way more expensive than an alternative ride with Uber.
Location: Right in the heart of Vienna, perfect location. A million things to do in Vienna (we were there for the Film Festival) so never a dull moment.
Great hotel, wonderful for young trendy set. Good restaurant and small but busy rooftop bar overlooking Vienna's Museum Quarter and beyond. Rooms individually fitted with funky facilities for the 'with it' crowd. Our particular room was a tad small (due to a pillar at the end of the bed) but certainly enough room for a short stay for two. Perhaps it may have been nice to have a hot drinks tray on offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, uk

lovely, refreshing hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: great rooftop bar upstairs and a great restaurant down; both could, and i think do, function very well independently of the hotel they're attached to.
Cons: the only thing lacking was in room tea/coffee making facilities.
Location: With a vegan in our party, we found a lovely brunch venue – Marks in Neustiftgasse. Great food!
25hours was recommended by a friend. i am so glad it was... it is a lovely hotel! great location near the tourist areas and u-bahn. very easy check-in and out.with lots of space in my m+ room, a comfortable bed and powerful shower. The 1500 bar was a revelation. Jonas impressed with his knowledge of gin flavours and introduced me to monkey47 – lovely! Thomas, despite only serving me coffee 2 days earlier, remembered my name when we arrived for breakfast yesterday. The lively rooftop bar was a great place to visit after touring Vienna and for pre-dinner drinks despite not always being able to find a seat on the balcony. it wasn't cheap, but ultimately good value. not sure if it is always the same, but Rathausplatz with its lovely buildings and park was spoilt by many down-and-outs laying on the benches and lawns. The nearby Volksgarten and heldenplatz did not seem to suffer in the same way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dubai

Great stay !

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Recommended to stay in Vienna ! It's in the center , has a great rooftop bar .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Friendly, helpful and accommodating staff. Good location. Nice atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oslo, Norway

Good hotel.

Posted Jun 14, 2017
Hip hotel, service is good and close to the public transportation. There is a tram stop across the street. They have a rooftop bar which has a great view of Vienna. I did not try the restaurant, or room service. There is an Italian restaurant around the corner which was pretty good, and across the street from the restaurant there is a grocery store. My room was small, but adequate for my stay. I would definitely stay at 25hours hotel again on my next visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Christian Kölling, Hotel Management
Dear Re-Shir-Dan Thank you very much for your review and the feedback. I’m glad you had a good time with us enjoying the drinks but next time you should of course give the restaurant a try. Best pizza in town. We hope to show this to you soon. Looking forward