Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Neatherlands

It was nice hotel .Very impressed with the service

Posted Sep 13, 2017
It was really great experience to be in that hotel. Staf was really friendly and helpfull. Room was clean and tidy. Overall very happy with the service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for short stay

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
City rooms is in a good location for exploring Vienna and it is well equipped and clean. The manager was helpful. It lacks personality but it works well for a short stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zurich

If you want to travel back in time…

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: central
Cons: Internet, key card system, walls
Location: Everything you want to do when in Vienna is just 10-20 minutes away. And the area = the 8th "Bezirk" is my favourite in Vienna
No, I do not mean this with regard to the furniture or design of the rooms (for this you should stay at Pension Arenberg), but for the internet connection: it is as slow as modem connections in the 1990s – and breaks about 5-10x per hour. So, if you (like me) need a stable connection for work in the evening or to contact your loved ones e.g. via skype oder facetime: This is not the right hotel. Sorry. The same is true for people who don't like to hear every word their neighbours in the next room say (or any other of their noises): The walls seem to be made of paper. The staff was friendly, though, and helpful: when I arrived on the last evening, my key card didn't work anymore. The sent someone along to let me in and into my room. Thanks for that. But how could it come that my room booked for 10 nights days was not accessable anymore after 9 nights?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Spacious and clean room, friendly staff

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Spacious room and bathroom.
Location: Easy access to public transit tram line.
The room was clean and very spacious. We were pleased with our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Very helpful staff. Room was very clean and spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from London

Good basic hotel in nice location.

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: It was cheap which meant more money to spend in nice restaurants my bed was really comfortable and the shower hot and powerful
Cons: clean under the bed! Not much else really
Location: Lots of cute restaurants Hoffgarden is beautiful to sit in Get the train to Bratislava, only one hour!
This hotel (Apartment Hotel) is in the Josefstadt region of Vienna which is central but also quiet with lots of nice restaurants within a few minutes' walk. The centre of Vienna is small (the city only has 1.7 million residents) so you are never far from anything City rooms is in a quiet spot but only 5 mins from central Vienna.I felt safe walking back at night Reception operates in the morning and evening until 5pm so call them in advance if you're arriving late or early
4 out of 5
by Dino

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alexandru D.

i would definitely stay here again, great place!

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on CheapTickets
Everything was great, i liked the automatic key box because we came in late. However, since there is noone there after 5pm you should maybe consider an alternative way to get in touch with you. It was good that i had roaming on my phone and i was able to call the number. Most people dont have that or it is very expensive to call. Maybe you put wifi closer to the door and provide password in the reservation notes. That way if someone comes later they can log in and call you from viber, skype etc. Just an idea.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great Hotel for the Money

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Pros: Location and cost.
Cons: Staff members were sometimes hard to interact with.
Location: It's really close to the Ringstrasse, so you're pretty much near everything. The University is particularly close.
This place is cheap, clean, comfortable, and really close to the city center. I would stay here again. But, as other reviewers have noted, reception hours are very limited. Also, the staff are a little awkward to interact with. There was no TV remote in my room, and you couldn't operate the TV manually. When I mentioned this to the staff and requested a remote, they asked, "Why?" And then pointed out that I hadn't mentioned the missing remote before. (I had been too busy to have much time to watch TV prior to then.) It was just a very strange, awkward interaction. But they did ultimately give me a remote, and I wasn't put out by the interaction enough to think that the hotel wasn't a great deal.