Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good place to stay

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: very friendly stuff, good location
Cons: they have no info for tourists - concerts, bus tours etc
Location: good transportation, 3 stops or 15 min walk to University, 30 min walking distance to Stefan very good location
The only issue we had - no elevator, "first floor" - is actually on the second floor with high steps. It was a challenge for my mom to take the stairs..
1 out of 5
by Laura P

Worst check in experience ever

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived at the hotel after check in hours and followed the instructions to retrieve our room key from a security box but it didn't work. I went ahead and called the number provided and asked for assistance. To my surprise, the receptionist told me that it was too late for her to assist me and asked me to please call a taxi and look for another hotel(at 1:00am with heavy luggage). Of course I rejected her absurd solution since our reservation was already paid for and it was their mistake, I managed to convince her to do the right thing and bring the key to us. And so we waited for about 40 minutes until she arrived. In the morning we went down to have breakfast and were rushed by the other rude male receptionist to finish eating. It was the worst night ever... Also be careful when going down the stairs with your luggage or you can end up like me with a twisted wrist and broken luggage... good luck!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dublin

Close the the university, a good range of pubs.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Stayed here to watch Ireland v Austria, 40 minute walk from the airport train, close to local pubs such as Charlie p's. Basic enough and Would stay again.
3 out of 5
by Joanne from Liverpool

Good location,friendly staff,basic hotel but fine!

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Really recommend staying here,good value for money. Very basic but that's all we needed for our trip as we weren't in the hotel much so suited us fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good breakfast

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Good friendly service and lovely breakfast here. Great wifi and powerful shower too. The only thing that let it down was the wallpaper in the bedrooms. It was ripped and there were some horrible looking stains around the room near to the bed. Needs painting .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Good, Inexpensive Hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms, comfy beds, staff were good.
Cons: English speaking TV channels, better WiFi.
Location: Arpi is in a nice neighbourhood, but it is a bit of a hike (or a short, but pricey bus ride) to get to the main attractions. 10min walk to metro.
Hotel Arpi is a decent budget hotel. I stayed here for 6 nights and found it adequate. Prices competitive (particularly for Easter), beds were comfortable, decent amount of room on the desk and in the wardrobe. Bathroom is a bit small, but ok otherwise. Staff were good enough. Check-in hours were a negative though, which meant I spent a few hours less in my previous location - keep this in mind if arriving late or from far away. There were a few things which detracted from the overall experience though. No English TV channels, WiFi which would get slow or spotty at times and body wash/shampoo in the shower which was just handwash. Overall I was satisfied with Hotel Arpi, definitely a good place to stay if on a budget (like myself) and just want a place to sleep in amongst sightseeing and travelling.
4 out of 5
by george from liverpool

great price, good location

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
great for the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austria

Nice and helpful staff and great breakfast.

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: Halal food for my breakfast
Cons: nothing
Location: the location is easy to be reached by public transportation
I found the staf there is so helpful and nice. He gave the best alternative of route for my direction in Vienna. I do recommend this hotel especially for the muslim because the food there ( breakfast) are halal food.
5 out of 5
by Adriana from ROMANIA

VERY CLEAN BUT VERY NOISY ROOM

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
VERY COZY BUT INSIDE THE ROOM YOU HEAR EVERYTHING FROM THE NEIGHBOUR.THE WI-FI WORKS VERY GOOD.VERY CLEAN.MY ROOM HAS A GARBAGE DEPOSIT WIEW,SO NOTHING TO TELL ABOUT THE VIEW.I HAVE VERY SHINNY WEATHER BUT IN MY ROOM WAS SO DARK LIKE IN A TUNNEL.THAT THING DISSAPOINT ,SO BE AWARE OF IT AND THIRST OF ALL,TRY TO SEE THE ROOM .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just adequate

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Dismal surroundings, run-down building in not the greatest part of town. Noisy, inadequate lighting and uncomfortable bed. However it was safe and clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. Just adequate for one night.