Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Conveniently situated hotel on quiet road

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Enjoyed taliking to friendly reception staff. Also great buffet-style breakfast in beautiffuly decorated basement rooms.
Cons: Disappointed in the absence of a double bed. Two singles puched together comfortable for sleeping but not for a romantic vacation.
Location: Interesting area which has been lived in by lots of famous people over the centuries: schikaneder, Albert Schweitzer, Stefan Sweig.
Very enjoyable stay. Ten minute stroll to tram or underground stop at Rathaus. Friendly hotel staff and nice reception area and bar to relax in. Interesting area will small, independent shops, bars and restaurants. Enjoyed Viennese cuisine at Marienhof and at Die Fromme Helene but choice of Mexican and Indian also. Highly recommend trip by Underground to Karlsplatz and visit to Secession building with Klimt Bweethoven frieze and visit to nearby Naschmarkt for a coice of open-air restaurants and bars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Zipser exceeded my expectations. Room was fantastic. Very friendly and helpful staff; Outstanding breakfast; Extremely convenient. Will stay here again and recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool, England

Excellent in every respect

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Excellent location for restaurants, transport and landmarks
Nothing negative to say about the hotel. Friendly helpful staff. Great room with a lovely balcony. Within walking distance to large choice of excellent restaurants. Close to underground and if you wanted a slightly longer walk you reach lovely park,parliament building and the museum square. Lovely breakfast with large choice of food and ample seating. Also available from 6.30 -11am which caters for whatever is planned for the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a quiet area

Posted Aug 23, 2017
It was a bit tough to climb up the street with stone pavement to reach the hotel. Staff was friendly and nice. The room was spacious than average, but the bathroom was very tiny, without a bathtub. Overall, it's a nice hotel.
5 out of 5
by Margaret

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
My sister, her granddaughter, friend and I were all very, very impressed with our room and the hotel. We had more than enough space for the four of us and all our luggage. The room and hotel was clean, the people very helpful and knowledgeable. I would definitely stay there again and will recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Fabulous 4 day break!

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: We were quite happy with everything but we had been upgraded to an Executive room which had air conditioning - not all rooms have it.
Location: Away from the main centre but only a short walk to the main attractions. Must visit Habsburg and Schonbrunn palaces. Good tram and underground system.
What a beautiful place Vienna is. We mostly walked everywhere to take in the sights but occasionally used the trams and underground system. You can buy a 24, 48 or 72 hour ticket which you activate at the underground or on the trams (and presumably buses too but we didn't use them) and that covers you on all public transport. Only have to show ticket if the Inspector gets on. Also, If you have one of these you can buy an extra ticket costing just over 1 euro extra to get back to the airport. Must visit Habsburg and Schonbrunn palaces, they are stunning. Also recommend a stroll through the rose gardens at Volksgarten, even if you're not into gardening the smell and sight are amazing. Loads of designer shops and places to eat and drink, also excellent ice cream! Suggest buying bottles of water away from the city centre if you can as most shops charge around 2 euro, we picked up bottles in local Spar for just 59 cents!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gidi

Great hotel, great breakfast, great location

Posted Apr 26, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is great, the rooms are clean and feel like new. the staff is very nice
5 out of 5
by Henky

Great location. Worth every penny.

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Very good location near good restaurants and train station. It's located in district 1 near the main attractions and landmarks. Most are within less than 5 minutes train ride or 10-20 minutes walk. Breakfast is great and people are very friendly and helpful.