Ratings based on 1,194 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for the main tourist attractions.

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: As stated above.
Hotel, very well appointed and we had a spacious room which well suited our requirements.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA, USA

Great hospitality

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Location, hospitality, breakfast, cleanness.
The hotel staff's hospitality was spectacular! I talked to 3 or 4 of them, all of whom deserve an A+.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nigeria

On the road hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2017
The hotel is located on the road, making it easy to move in and move out. It is easy to walk out any time. The breakfast is good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertford, England

Posted Aug 29, 2017
We were staying at the Levante Parliament for a 5 day visit to Vienna to see the sites of the city. The hotel is well situated to cover a lot by foot, with the underground station at Rathaus just 3 minutes walk away for more distant trips. The rooms were very comfortable and immaculately cleaned; the staff at reception were always very friendly and helpful. Do 5 stars on the accommodation and friendliness. The hotel is not quite so good on the catering front. We only went to breakfast once, and weren't too impressed. It was understaffed and so food and plates weren't quickly replenished when they ran out and at Euro15 per head it was not good value for money. A much better option is to go for breakfast at Café Iles which is just a minute's walk from the hotel, turning left out of the front door - better choice, better service and cheaper! We had dinner once in the hotel; the food was OK but very expensive. So we'd recommend staying in the hotel but going elsewhere for food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, UK

Lovely staff

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Staff and location.
Cons: Update the rooms? Tea and coffee-making facilities in the rooms please. Better soundproofing of bathroom.
Location: Albertina gallery, Cafe Central, Citibikes, Vienna Naschmark for eating, Plus just wandering around the lovely streets, of course.
We stayed for 4 nights in August. Reception staff, porter and restaurant staff were all lovely and really helpful, but we were disappointed by the room. It looked a bit tatty as the wood was scuffed / chipped in a number of places, and there were no tea / coffee-making facilities. And even with the closest of couples, there are some times when a little privacy is required, so the lack of sound-proofing between the bathroom and bedroom was unfortunate! But it was reasonably clean and we slept well, so not a disaster. Breakfast was fine. Not wonderful, but OK. Location was good for the price. We would have given 4, but for me the tea / coffee thing is really important
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Very friendly staff but the hotel itself is rather overrated. Very high ceiling but the room itself was spartanly furnished, small and dark. The very small single bed was surprisingly hard and uncomfortable, it felt like the cheepest IKEA one. Maybe I don't understand something about design but most of all, the room wasn't cosy and needed renovation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Boutique Hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Close proximity to everything. Perfect Staff
Cons: Having Soap rather than Body Shower Jell
Location: As I mentioned this hotel is close to everything that Vienna has to offer - you can walk to most areas, and take the Tram or Bus to further away
My husband and I truly enjoyed our stay, the staff was very helpful to provide information of our surroundings and where to go for Breakfast and other requested details. We stayed on the same floor as the reception area. The room was adequate for our needs, for we didn't plan to stay in our room except to sleep. The bed was comfortable, room clean, the only con was not having a good bar of soap for showering, what was supplied was body shower in which the cap couldn't open - we purchased our own soap. I would again very much stay here again and recommend to others. It was very walkable to most everything and close enough to hop on a bus or tram. Very perfect for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

great location

Posted Jul 26, 2017
very convenient location, a short walk to most museums and sights. good public transportation in the area to get to schonbrunn and other sights that are further out from the city center. very helpful and friendly staff speaking good English. room is small, but sufficient for one person.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

It was an amazing Hotel a bit far from the subway

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: It's was awesome the hotel. Breakfast, size, bathrooms, love the security box inside the room. It was just amazing.
Cons: The shuttle bus to the Metro could improve. It needs to run at least every 20 minutes, there is a break in the afternoon too long without picking up.
Location: To far from the Metro, and the hotel shuttle doesn't run very often. I wouldn't stay there again because to far the station Mercure La Defense
It's was a very nice Hotel, perfect as a building accommodations, but to far from the Metro Arc de la Defense so it made it very difficult to get to the Metro because the Hotel shuttle only runs every 30 minutes and they take break a long break in the afternoon and they stop running late. I found myself walking late at night back to hotel and ended up taking UBERs back to the hotel because it was very confusing getting back. I personally if I have to take the Grand Arc de La Defense Metro station, I would never stay there again. I was really uncomfortable and stressful getting back and forth
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
It's OK however the room is good for a single not for 2 people.