Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Nice apartment, very clean, wifi works good and close to public transport (bus and underground)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dishonest Apartment!! Don't book !!

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible stay. It is not a hotel but an apartment. No service but they ask for cleaning service fee which we never ask for and they never provide. They put a cleaning service fee in optional service like parking and late check-in. We never ask for such service. They never provide any cleaning service during our stay (it is not a hotel). But they charge us €30 for optional cleaning service we never asked for and never received!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a hotel, and a nightmare to get in.

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
A nightmare- I had arranged a time to meet somebody to get access & keys. As pre-arranged, with the directions to get there (but not how to access a key), I was there at 2:10pm for 2-3pm check-in. but nobody to meet me, and the phone number I was given unanswered. I called Hotels.com customer services, after 3 (international) calls, lasting 40min+, I was eventually told that they could not reach Vienna Garden, and Hotels.com would transfer me to the relocation team. Shortly after, I eventually received a call from Vienna Garden (5 unanswered calls, 3 calls and 40min on hold to hotels.com, 5% battery left, 80min outside in 5*C). They had the times wrong, although it was confirmed in writing. I was then told of a key in a combination locker at the door - instructions I was not given before, and apparently should have. I was asked to pay cash, which I was happy to do, but nowhere on the booking info, confirmation or email confirmation was a compulsory cleaning fee of EUR30 mentioned - only listed as 'optional extras' and as such, I did not expect to be forced to pay this, especially nice the extremely bad service that I had just experienced - although the lady checking me in admitted their mistake. Hotels.com offered me £30/EUR43 1-year voucher, I doubt this will cover my phone bill! Nowhere to store luggage after check-out and although there is a kitchenette, there's no coffee/tea, bring your own. Considering all this, booking a hotel would have been much better value.
3 out of 5
by Weng Hon from Singapore

boarding house hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels
hassle to check in as there is no reception counter. Clean, spacious, near trams, shops and quite pleasant to stay except for the high spiral staircase, making it tiring to carry heavy luggages
5 out of 5
by Lynette from South Africa

Excellent stay!

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels
This is a self catering apartment and it's a real gem. We found it well priced. The apartment is very clean and the kitchen has all you'll need to prepare basic meals. Getting around from here is a breeze with a bus and a tram line just around the corner. Although situated in an apartment block, it is very quiet. We can recommend this unit for families looking for a clean place to stay close to all major attractions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Karben, Hessen

Kurzer Familien Besuch

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Waren nur zwei Nächte anwesend, das Bett war für uns große Menschen etwas eng, schmal. Ansonsten alles schön 😊 Für unseren Aufenthalt perfekt, gegessen haben wir außer Haus 😀
4 out of 5
by jonas from Ryslinge

Meget centralt lejlighed

Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
Meget centralt, gå afstand til det hele. Hvis man kommer i bil skal man Være opmærksom på der ikke er p-plads til lejligheden. Det koster 2euro/time at holde på gaden. Man kan holde i park & ride for Ca. 20euro for en uge. Der fra kører der busser til centrum, eller man kan gå hvis man er frisk.
4 out of 5
by Bernhard from Wertheim

Leben wie ein Wiener

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels
Vienna Garden ist kein Hotel sondern einzelne Appartments in normalen Stadthäusern. Unser einzimmerappartment lag ca. 5min vom Museumsquartier und 15min vom Stephansdom entfernt in einem Wiener Stadthaus. Das Appartment erreichte man durch zwei Innenhöfe. Wer also in wien wie ein Wiener leben möchte und auf den Service eines Hotels (Rezeption, Concierge, Roomservice, etc) verzichten kann ist hier richtig aufgehoben. Durch die Nähe zum Spittelberg, Museumsquartier und Ring ein idealer und preisgünstiger Ausgangspunkt für eine Wienreise.
1 out of 5
by DEWS from OÖ

Reinigung

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
Es wird noch eine extra Reinigungsgebühr verlangt/verrechnet!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolle Lage für weitere Unternehmungen

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels
Im allgemeinen eine schöne, einfache Wohnung mitten in Wien ohne Luxus.