Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No complaints...covered my basic needs

Posted Jan 7, 2017
I stayed NYE & wanted to avoid loud noises. I chose this off the beaten path, yet accessable location as I believed it would help provide that. The front desk clerk was casual but lind & efficient. My room had up to date decor & was clean. It also had fridge & microwave. Vending machine & ice machine nearby. Didn't check out the breakfast & the pool was closed. I had a comfortable nights sleep for a very fair price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Clean room clean hotel clean restroom very nice place to stay a night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Tx

Staff are food thieves, lock up your fridge!!!

Posted Oct 30, 2016
At first they sent me to a room that wasn't ready, trash full, and towels on the floor. Then, the room they sent me to was good, so I thought, no problem. Then, when they came to clean, they never vacuumed at all, I usually found cheetos or fritos on the floor that weren't mine. Then worst of all when I checked out, I noticed I had food missing from one of my grocery bags!! There seems to be a food theme here, are you really that hungry!!! Are they not giving you lunch breaks, or not paying you enough to buy food!!! Omg!!! Thank God I never left my purse and wallet, or any valuable electronics in my room!! But apparently they were just hungry, lol.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hobbs, NM

Only three things going for it

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The only three things that were good about that place was the pool, the bed, and it was right around the way from where we needed to be. There was mold in the shower curtain! Our key never worked! The elevator didn't work! It was bad! And sadly there was no other hotel in that town!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
First night was ok except the fact went the pool it was cold and hot tub cool and jets worked but water didn't hot. Second night we had neighbors must have children without supervision up way past midnight and called front desk and they said they would call room. The noise still went on for at least an hour after that
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abilene, Texas

Fun week-end with the grand kids.

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Everything---the staff was the cherry on top A+ to them.
Cons: Warmer water in the hot tub.
Location: Plenty of areas to eat at and easy to get to, along with gas stations.
From the moment we pulled into the parking lot we could tell this was going to be a nice place. The grounds were well kept, upon entering the building the lobby and the breakfast area was clean and the staff greeted us with a smile. Check in was no problem and the room was spotless. Took the kids ( 5 and a 8 year old) to the indoor pool, area was easy to get to. The hot tub was on the cool side but the kids was in the pool and could care less about the hot tub. Enjoyed our stay- no problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family visit

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Room was very clean beds are fairly good but I have back issues so no bed is gonna be great for me. I was disappointed the pool was closed that is the main thing I was looking for in a hotel for the kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
comfortable, quiet, very helpful and friendly staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Not the best

Posted Nov 3, 2015
The room that I booked online was not actually available, so the hotel called about a week before to tell me they would have to give me a different room type which was frustrating. Check in was easy and staff was very nice and polite. The printer was broken in the business area. Our room had to be used as a smoking room previously because it smelled pretty strongly of smoke even though it said non-smoking. The bathroom door was absolutely disgusting, lots of dirty smudges, hair, and what looked like blood. There had obviously been a dog kept in the bathroom, too, because the leg of the vanity was all chewed up. There was no smoke detector in the room either (perhaps a previous guest had removed it so they could smoke, hence the smell!), and we could not find any sheets or blankets for the fold out bed. Breakfast selections in the morning were pretty disappointing. Overall, not the worst stay possible but certainly not the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Staff was friendly.

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Great experience. The kids loved the pool. Hot tub was hot and refreshing.