Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

hôtel appartement

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Nous avions un très grand appartement de 3 pièces avec une vraie cuisine. machine à laver sur le palier, jacuzzi privatif (pour bloc de 4 appartements). Plusieurs piscines dans un condominium privé. Pour ceux qui aiment la chaleur!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Great place!

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Great place, family friendly, close to pool, convenient location, very clean and spacious. Love the washer and dryer.. Only thing they should have is a tv in all rooms, and pool should be opened a little later... But I will definitely return next...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
We love this resort! We have been many times and will continue to come back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect get away

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Everything was amazing staff was very friendly rooms were spacious and very family friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2016
The room was very nice and comfortable. Nice location with many restaurants available for dining close by
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great place.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
From NJ. Third time there. Stayed in a studio. Very comfortable. Great amenities (pool, gym, tennis). Beautiful complex. Perfect location. Wish I was still there. Keep in mind you're hit with a resort fee which I don't believe is advertised.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from downey california

Horrible Pool

Posted Jul 3, 2016
The Pool was Green and Disgusting we were there 5days and it only got worse they never cleaned it. On day 4 they closed 2 out of 3 pools and as a pool owner i know how pool should be treated and approximate timing of chemicals and it wasnt done in this case.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cherry Valley, CA

great location, central to all desert communities

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: Good location, great staff, full of amenities, many pools, Units have outside doors, no hallways
Location: The Living Desert, McCallum Theatre, Sultan Sea, Movie Theaters, Lots of restaurants
This is the off season which we chose because it is less crowded and quieter now. Our unit was ground level and unfortunately faced the parking lot. Not much of a view. The weather was over the record hot for this time of year even for the desert. We enjoy this area, and we were not far from the Living Desert which is one of our favorite places in the Desert. We chose to get away for a few days for quiet down-time and accomplished our goal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great family getaway.

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable, friendly.
Comfortable condo. We had a great location near the pool which was great for our little ones. Daily activities, a pond with fish and turtles for the kids to feed. We had two issues, a very loud cricket and a broken tv. Both were remedied immediately. The staff was awesome. We couldn't have had a better experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Better than expected

Posted May 27, 2016
We chose this timeshare rental over a hotel room because we love the extra space, a full kitchen, and separate bedroom. Some timeshares are outdated, but I didn't find Desert Breezes to be one of them. They must have paid attention to past reviews because we had flat screen TV's, and excellent contacts with the office staff. We didn't mind using two remotes for the TV. There were even bathrobes in the closet. Three pools to choose from - two adult pools and one large family pool. Lots of shade structures if the sun it too hot. BBQ's everywhere and it looked like families were taking advantage of them. Nice outdoor seating area and couches with fire pit outside the lobby. Big wind storm one night, and the next day, three pool guys by 7am cleaning up all the debris. The location of Palm Desert (really La Quinta) was a great feature. We took Uber to all the best restaurants the area has to offer. It wasn't too crowded (no tennis tournament). Definitely recommend.