Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Historic Motel in the Desert

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: The close proximity to the Joshua Tree National Park and the spaciousness of the rooms
Cons: For a motel, it was very pleasing and satisfactory
Location: The Joshua Tree National Park hikes and trails
Harmony Motel is a find in this desert location. Close to the Joshua Tree National Park, it's central to both entrances of the park along Hwy 62, which enables visitors to the park access to hikes and attractions on either side of it. The motel is quaint and has all that one could want. A fun fact about this motel, and which brought me along to it, is that it was used to accommodate the Irish band U2 when they were shooting photo's for their album The Joshua Tree. This was a great experience for me because of that! And it's great that the motel also has two walls dedicated to the media surrounding the bands stay there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L.A.

Nice hotel, close to Joshua Tree National Park.

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Very nice cute little hotel. Great alternative to the boring big Motel chains. Great atmosphere. Nice and clean room with kitchen with big fridge. Nice little patio in front of the room to spend the evening. The pool was very refreshing after spending the day hiking through the Park. The bathroom is a little small, but that's absolutely OK for s short stay. We loved it.
5 out of 5
by Valerie G. from Florida

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable room. Quiet and peaceful. Great pool. Staff was readily available to help. I would recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
by Thom from Claremont

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Simple but adequate.
3 out of 5
by Lauren from Los Angeles

Some problems but cheap and good location

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel. The first time I came with a friend, and we stayed in the room with a kitchen, which was great. This time I came with my boyfriend, and we reserved a room with king sized bed. However, they gave us two doubles. We didn't want to sleep in one of them because we saw a centipede on the bedding, so we ended up just sharing one double bed. Also, the remote control in our room didn't work, and we weren't able to change the channels on the TV itself. The price was good, though, and so was the location.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Ash, Hotel Management
Hi Lauren Thank you for the review. We appreciate you returning to the motel. As a return guest we hoped that you would have complained at front desk regarding the above immediately; that would have helped us to check and resolve this issues in the room ASAP. Sorry for the inconvenience. Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Comfortable and relaxing

Posted May 2, 2016
My wife and I ride motorcycles. Sometimes after hours on the road, we just want to kick back and relax. We arrives early and Eddie greeted us as we walked into the court yard. He allowed us to check in early and walked us around the common areas explaining the accomodations. We were stoked to have the attention he had provided. We are used to being welcomed quite differently and expected the normal glances and nods we observe when we pull up and walk in. Not here! As guest arrived, each one recieved the same attention. The owner Ash, was on site the next morning, and was a gracious as Eddie. I imformed here of our reception adter our arrival and mentioned hiw happy we were of the comfort and cleanliness of our room. She was pleasent and comfirmed what we had already known. Everyone is welcomed here and they take pride in the grounds surrounding the area as well as the rooms. We went away knowing that when we came back to the area, this would be the little place we would stay. So long Motel 8! Good by Comfort Inns! We found a great place to relax.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2016 by manager, Hotel Management
Thank you mike, for appreciating our hospitatlity, We look forward to seeing you again. ash
4 out of 5
by Kasper from Aalborg

Én nat - godt hus til prisen

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Kort ophold på en enkelt nat, der forløb som forventet. Ankom ca. kl. 20, og fik et bette hus, der lå tættest på vejen. Derfor var der rimelig meget trafikstøj, men vi sov fra det. Fik ikke brugt pool eller nogle af stedets faciliteter, men selve huset var super fint til pengene. Bortset fra vejen, er beliggenheden super fin i den rå retur, og når man vil opleve Joshua Tree.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Such a quaint place! It's a motel but felt more like a home. Love that it's privately owned. Clean and staffed by friendly people. Will definitely be back!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The woman named Ash was awful

Posted Apr 24, 2016
The owner (named Ash) was so condescending and rude we couldn't even stay one night even though we booked for 2 nights. She argued about every question or statement we made.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest sorry that you were not satisfied with the check in process. Your booking was for 3 but you arrived with 4 that were smokers all our rooms was non-smoking. We have to ensure that you understand our policies. We gave you the option to cancel with no charges and assisted you to find another lodging that would meet your needs . Unfortunately we realized that no amount of customer service would have satisfied you.
5 out of 5
by Mary Ann from Michigan

An Amazing Adventure

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
A beautiful relaxing week in a quiet, quaint mid-century motel. Not your run-of-the-mill hotel. Had own patio, and kitchen. We sat on patio, ate breakfast and watched sunrise. Ash, the owner, so gracious and accomodating. A great place to escape the mainstream, and enjoy creation. Cant wait to go again.