Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2016
It's a simple and good motel close to the Joshua Tree National Park. No breakfast at all, but there are a fridge and a microwave in the room, and grocery stores nearby. It had a fast and free WiFi. The motel is conveniently located by the highway, but it's not audible in the room. Overall, a great experience. The manager (owner?) there was very helpful, fixed a shower faucet without any questions. And again, the faucet construction was different, I haven't seen it before (a lever to control the temperature and a handle that you turn and turn) — why do different hotels in the US have those weird and inconvenient faucets instead of the standard one like in Europe?!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Fresno

Ist Leg of the journey

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Location. Ease.
Cons: The refrigerator was an older model. The freezer was a novelty in that it could use a defrosting. But it was a fun lesson for my grandkids.
Location: John's restaurant nearby has great, fresh meals for very reasonable prices. Joshua Tree Nat'l Monument is what we came to see. Close by. Good stuff
This is the first hotel in a string on an 11 day vacation. We liked the staff, felt the room was adequate for what we needed - a good night's rest. When we were there, family members were filling in for the owners who were on their own vacation. I thought they did an excellent job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stop for a night on a trip.

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Convenient, clean, hospitable. would stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prescott AZ

Good for a Night

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: quiet
Cons: needed to know about ice tokens. You get 2 ice tokens from the office to fill the ice container. After that it costs 50 cents for the same amount.
Location: We simply spent the night
After a long drive we needed a room with a good bed for one night. This hotel was great for that. Could have used someupgrading in furniture but the microwave and fridge worked. It was quiet and what we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redlands, CA

A good experience

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: We were able to call the hotel before we returned to our room and they would turn on the A/C. That was a nice thing to do.
Cons: Everything was great!
Location: Joshua Tree National Park is less than 3 miles away!Kent
The gentleman who signed us in, was very personable and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2016
On the doorstep of Joshua Tree NP! Staff very cooperative. Comfortable room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, CA

Served us well

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Clean and comfortable (and quiet). Not a lot of toiletries but no big deal as I prefer to bring my own. The bed was a little "firm" for my tastes, but that is only because my bed at home is like sleeping on a cloud. Overall, it was a pleasant stay for our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2016
It's a little motel in the desert... You can expect much but you definitely get what you pay for and the manager was cool and let us check out and hour and a half later than normal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Il stayed only for 1 night transition tout death valley...si it Washington ok
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Great for a one night stay

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Comfortable one night stay, close to park entrance.
Cons: Bottom of bathtub had black duct tape...maybe to repair a crack?
Location: I chose this hotel for the location to the Joshua Tree National Park Entrance for Sunset and Sunrise photography. Convenient for an overnight stay.
Just seemed a little odd that after I booked room 3 months in advance and checked in at 4 pm, the room was not ready. I had great scenery to look at while I waited!