Ratings based on 463 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location great price very clean

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Very close to the west entrance of the park. Very clean. Owner is a very nice guy. We had forgotten some of our stuff and were just about to drive away when he called us up. Lots of eating spots close by. Highly recommend this for a visit to Joshua Tree National Park.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the park, but you get what you pay for

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Clean room. Noisy A/C unit. Could not regulate the hot water in the shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ukiah

Ultra4 race

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Good location to stay for the KOH race week . Good places to eat in town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Oakland

Close to restaurants

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Plenty of hot water.
Cons: Some of the lights didn't work.
Location: By Joshua Tree.
It was OK. Average. The price was good. TV worked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Close to the entrance to Joshua Tree entrance
Location: Joshua Tree is worth the visit
Hotel had everything we needed. A little noisy being close to highway 62
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Basic comfortable accommodation in a good location

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds, good shower,
Cons: Nothing specific
Location: good location close to JT National Park and shops and eating places.
Comfortable beds, good showers, generally clean. Broken bathroom fitting on arrival but this was fixed immediately when reported. Rooms are old and worn but kept clean. Internet was variable, good and fast at times but intermittent outages at others. Management were attentive and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel at reasonable rate for the area !

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Once I got my reservation straightened out everything was good . The motel treated me right. I recommend the motel .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Close to Joshua Tree

Posted Jan 25, 2017
It's definitely an older hotel with older furniture but don't be discouraged if you are looking for a cheap motel it's clean and the bed is comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florence, KY

Vending Machine

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Vending machine would not take Quarters and would not give change cost .75 put in $1.00 no change returned .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: A perfect time capsule of a motel. Very clean and will situated.
Cons: The beds are super firm. Some people like that. Some people don't. I'm in the later camp.
Location: Perfect location for exploring Joshua Tree. Just down the road from delicious pizza at Pie for the People.
This motel was just what I was looking for. The owner was accommodating when I asked for a room facing away from the street. I wanted a motel that felt like i was away from the modern world and yet still offered me modern amenities--High Desert does not disappoint