Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florence, KY

Vending Machine

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Vending machine would not take Quarters and would not give change cost .75 put in $1.00 no change returned .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

roots rock and reggae concert Joshua Tree

Posted Nov 8, 2016
hotel was clean right off the road and quiet nice pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Friendly staff, decent room.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
This was the least-expensive room in Joshua Tree, and was about what you'd expect. Clean in the immediate sense, but dated furniture, paint, carpet, etc. AMAZING water pressure. Perfect for climbers who don't want to camp.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Joshua tree

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Stayed here one night before hiking a full day in Joshua tree. Arrived pretty late so basically slept and moved on, had everything we needed (which was not much), room was big, bed was Ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend in the High Desert

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: bed was comfortable and had everything we needed and wanted.
Cons: better coffee :) and free ice :)
Location: Joshua Tree National Park; Joshua Tree Saloon; Giant Rock; Integratron; Pappy and Harriets;
nice hotel decent price and comfortable bed. nothing fancy but room was perfect for what we needed. much better than some other motels in the area. would stay again for sure! location was great for Joshua tree national park and JT saloon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable hotel right near Joshua Tree Park

Posted Aug 15, 2016
A swimming pool and an open area of desert right next door! Close to health food stores and coffee shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Joshua Tree National Park.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Clean room with minimal amenities. Great for what we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Altadena

Inexpensive weekend.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Cons: I would increase the pool hours and secure the pool area with a lock.
Location: We got a discount coupon for Pie or the People, Health food place and enjoyed them. And of course Joshua Tree Monument
We really needed a break and just wanted to do nothing and hang out in the pool. Well it worked. This is not a fancy place but it was cheap and as advertised. Very simple with very simple small pool but no complaints here. I do recommend this place if one does not need "fancy".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Cleanest motel in the desert!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: I felt safe walking barefoot in the bathroom. That should tell you everything you need to know.
Cons: Nothing, A+ motel experience
Location: It is a 10 min drive to the entrance of Joshua Tree National Park
This was the absolute cleanest motel I have ever seen. I was a little sketched out at the idea of staying in a motel in a relatively secluded area, but my goodness this felt incredibly safe and quiet and clean. Larry at the front desk was super helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Friendly staff, good location next to national park