Ratings based on 427 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arnhem

Heel goed hotel.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Rustig gelegen en mooie ruime kamer.
Location: Dichtbij het Joshua Tree Park.
Prachtig hotel met goed ontbijt en ruime schone kamer zoals je dat mag verwachten van Holiday Inn. Tegenover het hotel de befaamde Pizza Hut, maar in de buurt eetgelegenheden genoeg. In de buurt ook een supermarkt van Stater Bros. Heel geschikt voor of na het bezoek aan Joshua Tree Park en heel gunstig in prijs en kwaliteitsverhouding. Heel vriendelijk personeel met altijd tijd voor een praatje.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Unexpectedly a very nice hotel in a middle of a desert. It's ten times better than Howard Jonson we stayed a few days ago at the Niagara Falls US side. Love it! Thank you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Joshua Tree N.P.

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
Nice hotel, friendly staff, and close to Joshua Tree National Park. Also the free breakfast was a bonus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice, clean and quite new hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Nice, quite new and clean hotel, directly at the main street/highway. Price-level however is too high for the offered services and amenities.
4 out of 5
by Laurie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by danny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Check-in was easy and quick. Room was good size and in great condition. Bed was comfortable and good choices of cable tv. Air conditioning worked really well (very important to me). Overall, nice hotel.
4 out of 5
by Lydia from New York

Great stay close to Joshua Tree

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is very clean and well run with very nice people. Downside is the paper thin walls!
4 out of 5
by Nicola from Los Angeles.

Comfortable - simple. Right by park entrance.

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
I arrived late in the evening (11:30PM) and it was a quick and friendly check in after the reception guy had finished on the phone to a guest, who was obviously complaining about a noise. My guess is that it was the elevator shaft because I also noticed it from my room when it woke me up at 6:40AM. I put on the AC to drown it out. Which was fabulous! The room was lovely. It was set to 62 degrees when I walked in. Huge bed was comfortable and the bathroom great. Great towels. Nice bedding but the main thing - air conditioning in the desert was fantastic. It was an individually operated system so it's not one of those silent things. It roars like a lion but to be honest, when you want to keep cool, it's perfect! Breakfast though, forget it. At least the coffee is hot though .... But you might want to go to Crossroads cafe in Joshua Tree.