Ratings based on 1,107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Quick stay

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Bed was scratchy, but room was well equipped. Loud music by the pool was not controlled and profanities were blasting from someone's personal radio. Had to take my kids elsewhere. Bummer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

No complaints and centrally located

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Location, price, good amenities, good parking, safe location
Cons: able to change the direction of the shower head.
Location: Enjoyed close proximity to Old Town La Quinta, i.e. La Quinta Brewery, olive oil/balsamic vinegar shop, restaurants/shopping is convenient.
The hotel is centrally located near good restaurants, shopping and my job site. It's very nice to have the kitchen area even if not always used. It was quiet, had a good breakfast and staff that was easily accessible and friendly. It's got to be pretty good if the worst thing I can think of is that I couldn't change the direction of the shower head and the bathroom door opened in to the vanity area. I will definitely stay in the La Quinta, CA location again and look for other locations when I travel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Great hotel nice rooms breakfast was nothing special
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
We had a great time. The staff was friendly and the resort was nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice pool.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Pool
Cons: Quieter A/C Better quality breakfast!
Lovely pool but very hot in July, 112+! Breakfast was very average, not the usual Hilton high standard. Bed was comfortable, room was clean but very small for family of five. Noisy A/C. La Quinta was nice location, close to shops and restaurant but better than staying in Palm Springs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The staff is great. And it's a wonderful place to go to just to relax. The food they provide is better than most hotels. The pool is also nice. The gym is clean. The only thing they are missing is sanitizing wipes or spray to wipe down the equipment. That is my only complaint. I will definitely be going back. Especially since the snowbirds are gone :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the desert

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Over all it was a good experience. The room were clean ( minor things were dirty). The hotel staff were nice and welcoming. Nice place to go and relax. I would have liked to be informed of spa treatments or something of that sort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant stay

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Clean, spacious room, loved he breakfast and happy hour appetizers. Staff was great, would recommend highly!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Good hotel, for a day.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: The rooms were very nice.
Cons: Lots of construction going on around, would be nice to have a pool with a better view of the landscape, instead of just bieng in the middle of nothing
Location: More of a place to relax, lots of convenience stores around in case you need anything.
Overall, a decent experience. Has more of a resort feel, and it's a bit too big for my tastes, but overall, our stay was pleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Had a great experience with the quick check in and check out. Friendly staff. Loved the spacious room with all the amenities.