Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Do NOT STAY HERE!

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: We could have put up with the minor inconveniences but the 250 USD charge was the final straw
Cons: Fitness room- only 1 working treadmill. In room safe- not working.Information indicated laundry facilities-None. Breakfast-stale muffin, minimal
Location: Near Joshua Tree- hiking
Stayed here for three nights with our small dog. The first night the dog got sick on the duvet. We spot cleaned it and did not think there would be a problem as the maids made our bed for the next two nights and used the same duvet. Obviously, it was not a big area. Imagine our shock when we checked out and were charged 250USD for damages. We were told the dog peed on the bed. NOT! We are not against paying to get the duvet cleaned (the form we signed said we could be charged UP to 250 USD) BUT they could have been fair and charged a reasonable price. When we looked at our receipt, charges were put through before we were notified. They said they tried to contact us but they used our Canadian work number. There was a phone right in our room! I asked if a child would be charged damage fees if they threw up on a duvet and I was told yes. Beware! Needless to say, our stay was ruined.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County CA.

Had an excellent stay

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and exceptional customer service
Cons: Breakfast could be better but I think they are constructing the breakfast area.
Location: This was a business trip but one has to definitely visit Joshua Tree National Park
Was very surprised to see how clean, comfortable and hospitable this hotel was. Have stayed at nearby hotels and by far this is the best hotel at 29 Palms for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisa from San Jose, CA

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
The rooms (2nd stay) were very clean and comfortable. The front desk, especially Dara and Christine, were very friendly and helpful. This will be the hotel we will stay at whenever we visit 29 Palms. Very pleased with hotel and staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
The rooms were perfectly clean, service was great, and the price was low. The area felt safe. I would recommend for families and couples!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Ok for the price...

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
Ok for the price.. The staff isn't too friendly though!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath, P

Nice Hotel in a warm town

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Clean and good working AC and convenient location.
Cons: Breakfast was marginal
Location: Joshua Tree National Park near by.
We enjoyed our stay at the Rodeway Inn & Suites in Twenty Nine Palms, CA after our stay in Death Valley. After a long hot drive from Death Valley it was great to find a cool AC'ed room with cool water and clean bed and bathroom. Only disappointment was the breakfast area was closed and we were sent to the neighboring hotel for a marginal breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Byung Chang

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by theresa from Austin, TX

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
Short overnight stay to visit family. Very clean and nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Chetan from Pleasanton, CA

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
We booked this hotel very close to Memorial day weekend and this was the only hotel available near Joshua tree (we were a group of 9 and were looking 4 rooms). So, our expectations from the hotel was low. But, everything changed once we stepped in. The hotel was clean & comfortable. Friendly staff helped us quickly resolve a minor issue we had with the booking. I would definitely stay there again if I am visiting Joshua Tree again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by don from Olympia, WA

Loffler Family Experience

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
1st room- fold out couch when we wanted 2 beds. We pulled out couch & there was dried food 2nd room-someone had either taken a nap & shower or room hadn't been cleaned from previous night 3rd room ok, but a little tired from moving around And by the way, the person who handled breakfast was WONDERFUL & should be given a raise.