Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Clean hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2016
The room (210) is very clean, not a stain in the bathroom or in the carpet. The room smells fresh. Staff are very friendly. Complimentary breakfast could be better, but for the price I paid, I think it's just about right.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Erkelenz

Empfehlenswert!

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Sauberkeit und Frühstück.
Cons: Nein
Location: Yoshua-Tree-Nationalpark
Gut gelegen zum Yoshua-Tree-Nationalpark. Sehr gutes Frühstück! Sehr sauber und gut ausgestattet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Rodeway Inn and Suites, Hotel Management
Vielen Dank für die Zeit nehmen, andere Reisende über Ihren Aufenthalt bei uns im Rodeway Inn and Suites in Twentynine Palms sagen! Wir sind so froh zu hören, dass Sie Ihren Besuch genießen. Bitte besuchen Sie uns wieder während Ihrer nächsten Reise zum Joshua Tree National Park.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Excellent hotel, close to JTNP entrance.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Room had a fridge, heating and cooling and small microwave.
Cons: Ice machine on the floor was broken, otherwise everything else was great.
Location: Joshua Tree National Park, Pioneer Town
Wasn't expecting that much from this hotel and chose it over the others in the area due to the reviews. It was an excellent stay for 3 nights, very quiet and convenient with ample parking and close to shops and restaurants. The complementary breakfast was fast and efficient and well presented by the team of young people working in the breakfast room. Hotel generally was very comfortable although I didn't use the gym or office facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Rodeway Inn and Suites, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Rodeway Inn and Suites in Twentynine Palms! I have shared your comments with my staff and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again during your next trip to Joshua Tree National Park!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 6, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at Rodeway . It was a convenient location for our needs. The staff was helpful and accommodating! I only wish there had been more electrical outlets and USB ports available in the room!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Rodeway Inn and Suites, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell others about your experience with us! We appreciate your feedback, and are thrilled to hear that you were pleased during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My first stay at Rodeway was better than expected.

Posted May 25, 2016
It was on par with Holiday Inn in town, but a better value. It was better than Best Western in town and still a better price. I defiantly would select it again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for telling us about your stay at Rodeway Inn and Suites Twentynine Palms! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again during your next trip to Twentynine Palms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Wait

Posted May 16, 2016
After a long hot day on a motorcycle, I arrived at the hotel at 1:30 pm. Check in is 3 pm. Although there was a room ready, I was made to wait until 3 pm...not one minute before. I had a long distance to go and had to leave early. They did not offer breakfast until 7 am...I left earlier and had to buy breakfast on the road.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2016 by Jessica, Hotel Management
On behalf of my entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations during your recent stay at Rodeway Inn near Joshua Tree National Park. Although we do our best to accommodate all guest requests- such as early check in- unfortunately we are unable to grant all requests. We do start breakfast at 7 a.m. on weekends, which allows us to serve breakfast later so our guests can sleep in. I'm sorry to hear that you did not take advantage of our complimentary breakfast. We do offer coffee, hot cocoa, tea and oatmeal in our breakfast room 24 hours each day. We would like to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. Feedback like yours will help up better serve guests in the future. We hope you will visit us again during your next trip through Twentynine Palms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Easy to find and close to the military base.

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Ease of location for the event we were attending.
Cons: Make sure the appliances are functioning if you going to offer them.
Location: NA
The room was pleasant and the bed was comfortable for me, however, my mother felt the bed was a tad firm. The room refrigerator was a nice size and it did not work which was a disappointment as we had driving snacks to keep cold. The staff did take our food stuffs and refrigerate them for us. In our case, it would have been nice to be able to have the bathroom light remain on to use as a night light without the noise of the fan. My mother is elderly and to be able to easily see her way to the bathroom would have been a boon. I will remember to travel with a night light in the future. The staff were pleasant and accommodating. The breakfast bar's offerings were simple and varied nicely. They had three fresh fruit options of which they were out of my choice and the most requested one while I was dining --oranges.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

29 palms roadway

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was good nice breakfast
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Deepu

Good value for money near JNP

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Looking for a last minute stay close to the JNP, found this place. Good value for $$. Freak fire-alarm issue one night, which was resolved immediately after we all walked out of the hotel. Weird breakfast set-up in which they serve you continental- but it is inefficient when everyone is checking out.