Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Fabulous location and property

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Tasteful decor, amazing vistas, and superb location for exploring what the Vaucluse region has to offer make me recommend this hotel for your stay. We stayed four nights and had a fabulous time. A few negative comments about the hotel, however: The staff could have been warmer and their information should have been more forthcoming. We spent a lot of time wondering and having to ask questions about the hotel options. Prices were not presented (22 euros to use the Jaccuzzi). Most frustrating was the bathroom design; beautiful but nonfunctional in that there were no towel racks near the sink and NO counter space for a thing but a toothbrush or comb. VERY difficult to get ready for the day. Sheer curtains in the bathroom facing the public walkway made it difficult to use the bathroom with the lights on. Problems are fixable...then it would get a 5-star review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel in Le petit Luberon

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Their continental breakfast menu could be expanded a bit to include more traditional French offerings, like cheeses, ham and pastries
Location: Check with Rick Steves on this.
Mas de Herbes Blanches has recently completed a 2 year renovation and new construction project. The result is stunning, especially for American visitors who like large, clean rooms and good plumbing. Although situated in the countryside near the village of Joucas, the feel of the hotel is slightly formal and chic. The restaurant (there is only one) serves beautiful French food, again slightly formal and chic. If you want to eat elsewhere, it is a short drive to nearby Gordes or Goultl. Caution many restaurants in this region are closed on Wednesdays.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Moreton in Marsh

Outstanding property in secluded Provence location

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Outstanding location, great room, good food, service generally very good. Breakfast good, but arrangements could be improved. Dinner excellent but overpriced. Service at pool very good. Tennis court not yet playable. Room service late afternoon and evening. Bicycle rental only possible via distant provider.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Amazing hotel with spectacular Provence landscape

Posted Jul 18, 2016
We had an amazing stay. This stunning hotel offers exceptional service, gorgeous views of Provence. The room are comfortable and the design is stylish yet preserves the authentic rustic country frel. Can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
by Morgan from Portland

Will most definitely be coming back!

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is top notch! Really enjoyed our stay here, from the time we checked into the hotel until the time we left no detail was spared. We were upgraded to a suite upon our arrival. The hotel is in the middle of nowhere so a rental car is most definitely suggested. The restaurant was amazing and the views are spectacular! The service at the pool could've been better but everything else was absolutely fabulous.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver canada

Rude front desk staff

Posted Jul 9, 2016
When we arrived (2:30 pm) a young man at the front desk very rudely addressed us as if we didn't belong there. We said we were checking in & he stated check in wasn't until 3:00pm . He escorted us outside to the deck to wait . We watched him checking other guest in much more friendly manor . After an hr wait ( now 3:30pm ) our rm was still not ready . I spoke to another front desk clerk (Flourst ) who was very friendly & helpful . Our rm was still not ready so we went to town for a few hrs . We did tell Flouret about his co worker rude behavior & asked he report it. Our room was beautiful , very comfortable bed & nicely designed . But some annoying design flaws . There's a sort of night light outside the toilet that can't be shut off. The air conditioner control panel has a bright light we had to cover up . The tv constantly lost its signal . The Internet was down about 75% of our stay . The first evening , we were hungry .the hotel is very secluded , a drive is 6k to a town . We went to the front desk to find out about our menu options . The restaurant is very high end & booked up . I asked if we could order from the rm service menu but eat it in the bar or out on the deck area. The front desk staff didn't like this idea & I had to really insist on it to get my way. There was no one in the bar & the bartender didn't mind . The food was tasty . We never got any sort of turn down service . Sheets weren't changed day 2 . Not 5 star
1 out of 5
by Diego from Key Biscayne, FL, USA

Wrong general manager for such beautiful hotel!!!!

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
very bad review for this hotel. We arrived with our kids after an 8 hours drive and the rooms was not ready until 6.30pm instead of 3.00pm. Unacceptable!!!! I talked to the general manager and they only thing he offered was a sorry, blaming housekeeping for the delay!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee, USA

Wonderful place to conclude Outstanding Trip

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: see abover
Cons: As with any large complex there are always mechanical issues to be maintained. the ac was wonderful , one wall light switch did not work.
Location: perfectly located for Gordes and other enclaves in area.
After, Prague, Chamonix, and Luberon, a peaceful, beautiful, and well maintained facility , beautifully located overlooking the petit Luberon was just what the doctor ordered. THe staff was excellent ( not stiff etc.) , accommodating, and helpful. Rooms spotless and very comfortable , with a tranquil mountain vista perspective on a beautiful valley with a beautiful pool and herb garden to relax and enjoy. . THree nights were perfect and the location permitted easy access to the key areas in the surrounding area. One of the best Relais and Chateau Hotels I have visited in many years.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Elegant Villa Style Lodge

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Beautiful surroundings with fine dining restaurant. Room is not big but comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top class, good service, but small rooms

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel is a beautiful Provence architecture building in very peaceful surroundings looking over beautiful valley vistas. The traditional wing rooms are very small but well decorated, clean and comfortable. The outdoor pool is heated, which is great in spring/autumn in a lovely setting. The restaurant is top class, with great service, despite losing its Michelin rating.