Ratings based on 574 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool, UK

Lovely hotel, perfect for young couples too

Posted Oct 12, 2017
I booked this hotel for my son and his girlfriend as part of his 21st birthday celebrations. They loved it here, staff really made their stay a special one, from birthday cakes at breakfast to complimentary bottle of champagne waiting in their room!!! Their room was spacious, immaculately clean and full of quality toiletries. The location was perfect for them, everything they wanted to see and visit within easy reach. They can’t wait to return!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Comfortable and convenient hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: The room and the staff.
Cons: The lighting in the dining room and some of the food (e.g. cheese curling up at the edges).
Location: Close to public transport (trains and trams) into central Budapest. Local shopping centre just 100 yards away.
Very nice staff and comfortable room. Situated near the railway station and only 3 stops to central Budapest. Once you understand the way the ticket machines work, easy to get into central Budapest Local shopping centre just a hundred yards away with plenty of eating places. Trams into the city on the main road are also very close. Breakfast was OK but no ambience in the dining room. More like a supermarket. Enjoyed my stay (6 nights).
5 out of 5
by David

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
An excellent hotel! The staff at reception were incredibly helpful and went above and beyond! The room was very clean and comfortable and the breakfast had something for everyone...including bubbly, if desired! Good central location, close to main tubeline and shopping area. We couldn't have asked for more. The only "downside" was that the area was slightly rundown, but the hotel and excellent staff more than made up for that. We would have no hesitation in staying there again and would definitely recommend it to friends and family
5 out of 5
by Julianne

Single mum with two teenage lads experience.

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
The best hotel I've ever stayed in. The staff from check-in to check in our were all amazing. We were even given a free welcome drinks voucher each on arrival. I'm a single mum travelling with my two boys. I decided to go Budapest to celebrate my birthday. On my actual birthday at breakfast unbeknownst to me they presented me with a candle lit birthday cake and played the happy birthday song. It was the small touches the staff did that made me feel so much at ease. The hotel itself is perfect location. Really close to a shopping mall and the metro. We had the pleasure of using the hot tub and sauna. Every morning I felt safe enough to leave my teenage boys in the room to use the gym. Our beds were made fresh daily and the maids were spot on with their cleanliness. There are hairdryers in the room so need to use extra space in your suitcase. Breakfast was great we had a lot of choice. On check out the staff member presented us with a breakfast box to take to the airport which wasn't expected but again great. Honestly if you're thinking of booking anywhere in Budapest this is the ideal choice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Mohammedhashim

Not recommended at all

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
Terrible and not recommended in the future Hotel management wants to suck the last drop of blood from the guest by asking to pay room coffee even room drinking water Reception staff behavior is rood Breakfast served as if you are in a chirty place, it seems hotel management is still influenced with communism style and open to the rest of world
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ipswich UK

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Breakfast is excellent and its location, although in a backstreet, is close to a shopping mall and plaza with many restaurants. Metro also close by.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Shopping and restaurants near by and city centre is walkable or accessible by public transport so main sights can be visited.
This is our second time staying at this hotel and once again it didn't disappoint. facilities are good and hotel is clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Manuel

great hotel overall

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
great staff, useful precise, friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and the staff very helpful