Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good hotel for the price

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Great location for sportshall and soccer stadium. One subway station away from main train station. Subway is next door. We had a nice size room but some rooms are smal. Clean hotel with friendly staff. Matraze was very cheap and bad for my back. Overall ok for what you pay....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: Very good value for money
Cons: pillow, tea and coffee in rooms, better mattresses
The room was a little small, the beds a bit soft and the pillow (1 per bed) was lumpy and very thin. The view was good and the bathroom perfectly adequate. There was a kettle but never any tea of coffee - we bought our own. Staff very friendly and helpful. Is a bit out of town but it really didn't matter as Metro on the corner Breakfast buffet pretty good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to metro and to the inner city

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Receptionists were helpful. The overall staff were friendly. Breakfast was good! Room was clean. There was a positive vibe when you enter the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Andras, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the DanubiusHotel Arena. We appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay. I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you again at Danubius Hotel Arena. with kind regards, András Balogh Front Office & Quality Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Convenient for sports venues

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Convenience to sports halls and good transport links to Budapest City Centre.
Cons: It was quite basic but it was clean and food and drink prices were reasonable
Location: Only a 10 minute walk to a lovely shopping mall which had plenty places to eat. The metro was next to the hotel which made access to the city easy.
This hotel was very convenient for the sporting event we were attending at a nearby venue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Andras, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Many thanks for your positive opinion you have shared about our hotel. We really appreciate hearing from you and reading that you were satisfied with our hotel, location and especially with the breakfast. Our team would love to serve you again in the near future. Kind regards, András Balogh Front Office & Quality Manager
2 out of 5
by G

Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Hotels
I found someone else baggage brought into my room one evening, which made me fell unsafe. SO I put the chain on the door all night. Also on the day of departure, the cleaning staff kept knocking on my door from 9am, even though check-out time was 12 noon. Not acceptable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester uk

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Lovely hotel ,nice room
Cons: No
Location: Nearby the hotel is the metro station .not far from the hotel is a shopping centre called the arena .has places to eat and plenty of shops
We stayed last year at the hotel was on a coach trip.went to two other places.this year myself and my husband decided we wanted to return to budapest again and that we would stay at the hotel again .lovely hotel .just had breakfast which is a great selection.eat out .where the hotel is situated there is the metro station which we used also there are trams ,buses and taxis to take you into the centre of budapest.near the hotel is a shopping centre the arena plenty of shops ,places to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cambridgeshire

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Gym swimming pool location clean
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Location excellent, very big shopping centre 5 mins walk awy, station 1 min walk away only 3 stops to city centre
Room was very clean so was the bathroom, shower was very powerfull , location excellent, swimming pool and gym brill, breakfast ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lusaka, Zambia

Nice hotel centrally situated to all areas of inte

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Price, Cleanliness and central location.
Cons: Perhaps there should be assistance when taking one's travel bags to the room.
Location: hop on hop off, shopping malls, everything needed was nearby.
I intend to come back to Budapest and stay at the same hotel. Everything was so great. Great fresh good and superb hotel facilities. Keep it up.
4 out of 5
by Ross

Highly comfortable stay with great views

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel with all amenities including a superb gym and a good coffee restaurant.
3 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels