Ratings based on 577 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice guest house, good location

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: Clean, warm room
Cons: Television reception was bad
Location: Quite a few cafes/restaurants around the area. Convenience stores, shopping centres. The Arena shopping centre was about 20 minutes walk away.
The place was more than adequate and all I wanted, a place to crash after a day out sightseeing. It was a no frills experience but quite homely and quaint. The room was warm, clean, cosy and had a kettle. For me the location was great, it was central enough to be able to walk to all the places I wanted to see. I'd stay there again, now that I am familiar with the area. The only negative was that the tv channels were limited, no english speaking channels and a lot of the channels had bad reception, but I had my laptop with me, so I watched Netflix etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Mark, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you for staying with us and for your kind review and recommendation. We are delighted to note that you had a pleasant experience on that your stay with us; and appreciate your valuable feedback on our rooms and amenities as well as our services. Thank you once again for your review and for your patronage; and we are looking forward to welcoming you on your next stay with us. with kindest regards, The management team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

central location

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: central
Cons: how about actually cleaning the room
Location: plenty of things to do and easy excess via public transport
room was never cleaned, bed was never made - only the waste bin was emptied.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Eri, Hotel Management
Hi, we have new maid, and nobody showed her what mean the daily cleaning, but now I did :) sorry about it.
5 out of 5
by Paul

Second visit - great little hotel!

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
Second time I've stayed as working in Budapest - brought 2 friends with me too. Great and friendly hotel, safe right in middle of Budapest, short walks or tram rides to some fantastic sights! Erik is great too. Check in closes at 4pm but shop next door deals with queries, etc. Impressed with notes left on door - ie Nicole from England - check in desk is closed but your keys are waiting in kebab shop next door - Real, oldy worldy place, full of history - highly recommended!
4 out of 5
by Alejandro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison Heights, MI

Nice central location! Right above the Metro stop

Posted Sep 6, 2017
This hotel is in a neat older building. There was plenty of hot water at anytime. Free bottle of wine as a welcome gift. The staff is only there from 8-4 each day, so you are out of luck if you lose your keys or leave them in the room. Room was clean and well appointed for the price point. I would stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by JOHN

Nicest people in the world.

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome.
4 out of 5
by Luis

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017
thank you
5 out of 5
by Pete

Should be someone a reception at all times otherwi

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
Mattress very uncomfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017
thank you for the review. we have 3 differend mattress, next time ask the receptionist for an other one. all the best,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well-located for public transit

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: The bed.
Cons: Cleanliness. Shower drain was VERY slow.
Near public transit. Unfinished, not very clean. Staff helpful, however. I suppose, for the price, it's okay. Comfortable bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2017 by Erik, Hotel Management
Thank You for Staying With us. Welcome back any time. How was the air-conditioner? Yes, some renovation is in progress on the building. Sorry for that.