Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Holly

Relaxing, friendly

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
Really nice family run hotel. Staff are lovely. Garden and pool are beautiful and relaxing. In safe quiet neighborhood a 10 min walk to tube. Breakfast is great, has bacon, eggs, all the cake stuff, fruit, cheeses etc. We took it out to the garden each morning. Room was slightly dated style but recently done up. Comfy and clean with shower gel and hairdryer. They give you towels for garden Which is nice and we made use of the general shower the last day as our flight was at night
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Quiet Hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
We loved our stay here, quiet and comfortable, lovely breakfast each morning. About a 15 minutes walk to the metro.
5 out of 5
by ROSITA

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotels, great staff room are clean and food was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017
Thank you for your kind review, I hope you will come back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, quiet hotel away from the hustle and bustle

Posted May 21, 2017
It's certainly a little out of the way from the centre but it's in a nice quiet location. If you want something away from the hustle and bustle of central Budapest then this is a good choice. 30 mins into central is nothing really and trains trams and bus timetables are frequent There is a pool but I didn't get a chance to use it The room is very clean and has the basics which was perfect. Wifi is free and fast The breakfast was good. A nice little selection of food including cold plates and cooked foods like eggs and bacon. Something for everyone. It's buffet style so you can have as much to eat as you like. There's coffee and OJ too Overall, i would go back and stay there. It's a good price and feels warm and homely
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Balazs, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review, I hope you will come back soon. The pool is working in nice weather. If there is big wind or storm, we don't open it. Nowadays is open continously.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good for business, not pleasure.

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Clean & modern. Reception staff were friendly.
Cons: Cooked breakfast was cold every day. No tea/coffee facilities in room. Two single beds pushed together is not a double.
Location: Ten minute walk to the metro station and four stops (15 minutes) to the city. No shops or cafes nearby.
We didn't realise how far it was from the city, so spent almost an hour each day commuting.
4 out of 5
by Philip from London

A great place for a relaxing stay

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
The charm of this hotel is that it is very personal, and the staff are very helpful. The peaceful garden and swimming pool are delightful. The Metro and tram are a bit of a walk, but from there you're well connected to the rest of the city.
5 out of 5
by thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Anup from Delhi

Not up to expectations!

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
The room was very small and infact was an attic converted in to a room. The hotel itself away from all possible attractions for tourist purpose. The staff was helpful.
5 out of 5
by Caroline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Nice hotel in quiet neighborhood

Posted Sep 11, 2015
The hotel is a little out of the way but a good choice with a nice breakfast.