Ratings based on 640 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel poor location

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Opposite tram and bus stop. Homeless and late revellers congregate in the area close to the hotel and tram stops. Very large roads closeby. No air con in rooms if temp above 25 degrees. But rooms get very warm, opening window was the only advice given. But noise of trams traffic and groups of revellers until the early hours prevents this solution. More for a business stay than for a tourist break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Loved it

Posted Oct 23, 2017
The building is beautiful and renowned. Nice rooms. Small but not a problem. Well located. The breakfast is really good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Really liked this hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Charming
Cons: Nothing
Location: Only a 15 minute walk from the nice shopping area and the Danube River.
The rooms and bathrooms were very nice, clean, pleasant staff. The lobby was also nice with modern decor. The hotel has a lot of charm, architecture is amazing, with new modern updates to the rooms. You will not be disappointed. We felt very safe and had no problems at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Nice place. Well located. Room was hot- air conditioning didn't work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hampstead nc

It is in Budapest and it is grand!

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Fantastic location. Right next to the metro. The breakfast buffet was realy good... the rooms are beautiful and comfortable. And it was nice and quite. I'd stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great stay in Budapest

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Well located near Metro and Tram Lines , also near Ruin Bar and Restaurants . Very nice hotel friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

4-star hotel near public transportation

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: I loved using the sauna on the 5th floor and a decent-sized breakfast. The bed was comfortable and the bathtub was also a nice size.
Cons: The room's contemporary decor is a little bit too dark and the sound from the television was piped into my bathroom, not the bedroom.
Location: The hotel is located near the Keleti train station and right beside the metro line 2 which will take you to all the sites. New York Cafe is close by.
My room was the perfect size for a solo traveller with everything a person needs to feel comfortable: a safe for valuables, premium toiletries, coffee/tea station, mini bar/fridge, etc. The hotel staff gave me an envelope of tourist information including a map of the city and were very attentive if I needed help. I did not order room service or eat at the cafe, but the free breakfast was excellent and had many options. There is also a sauna with shower on the fifth floor which was nice to use after a day of site seeing. I would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, dodgy location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hotel is fantastic, clean, great rooms, nice staff. Just the location is a bit dodgy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver bc

Excellent hotel! Close to everything!

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Very accesible. Close to everything! Excellent customer service! Great breakfast buffet!
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, comfortable and relaxing stay. Minimal noise despite busy central location