Ratings based on 2,013 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales UK

Excellent Hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2018
One of the best hotels we've stayed in, probably the cleanest. Wonderful 5 nights here, comfy bed, great breakfast and wonderful staff. Very close to all the major attractions, we walked everywhere easily. It's also a beautiful building with a mix of old and new architecture situated in a small square which has the feel of being miles from the city. Loved it, we will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Quiet city centre hotel in beautiful building.

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Pool would be good but don't think they have room.
Location: Not far to walk to Andrassy Street and then on to Danube. All sites walkable for the fit and able but so many trams and the quaint underground too.
Well placed hotel offering decent sized rooms and a very good price. Spotless hotel in all areas, staff very friendly. Bar area very welcoming and free tea, coffee, water and nibbles all day. Breakfast was one of best have had in Europe. Will definitely stay here again if in Budapest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Girls weekend away

Posted Feb 9, 2018
The hotel, rooms and staff were lovely, the breakfast included in the room price was brilliant, so much choice, which was great. And the staff were very helpful. Two negative things about this hotel, it’s not very central and is in back streets which is quite hard to find, my friend and I had to rely on Google maps anytime we went for a walk. Also there is no lock on the bathroom door which is not very private.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great Hotel in a great location

Posted Feb 1, 2018
Fantastic stay, walking distance to most spots. Breakfast provided - good variety. All round great experience and would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Budapest

Posted Feb 1, 2018
Pros: The hotel was truly spotless ! All staff were friendly, polite and very helpful, nothing was too much trouble. thank you :)
Cons: I would like to stay for longer ! Loved Budapest, will i be returning, oh yes :)
Location: Big red bus pass - hop on & off around all the key locations in Budapest Al Dente - Italian Resturant Thernal spa Changing of the guard
First time booking with expedia, so i was a little anxious! But hand on heart, there was no need to check in at Bristol to arrival at Budpest - no problems, to catching the mini bus in the car parking area of Budapest Airpost - directions, were very clear. Upon arrival to the Hotel, the reception staff were extrmely polite, friendly & helpful. Our stay was just fabulous, nothig was too much trouble for the Hotel staff, every question we asked, was answered and made our stay just the best. They even recommended the local Italian - Al Dente for evening dinner - again truly fabulous little gem of an eatrie, a must if you are staying at Hotel Palazo Zichy. The Big red bus is a must we purchased the 2 day pass (Hop on, hop off, tour bus of Budapest) with an evening river cruis down the Danube :), We did the lot in 48 hours !! the following day we visited the market hall and the Szchychani Thermal Baths - a must for all visitors :) There is so much to do and see, highly recommended to all - young or old! This trip was everything is was expecting and more, i cannot wait to visit again :) thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A great place for a short getaway stay

Posted Jan 25, 2018
Pros: The hotel offers tea and coffee for free during specific time in the day, and you can get apples, still and gas water for free.
Location: There are 2 mini-marts about 2-min walk away, and a Tesco convenient store about 10 mins away.
We purchased a city break package for 4D3N in Budapest for a good price (flight + hotel + breakfast). Not bad a deal for 3 of us. We took the 100E airport bus and got off after about 40 mins at the 1st bus stop 'Kalvin Ter' and walked for about 8-10 mins to the hotel. The hotel is not located in the most convenient area as it takes about 15 mins to walk to the riverside and nearest tourist places. But the moment I walked into the foyer, I was impressed. Then the young girl behind the reception desk was very courteous and helpful. While checking in, I took the time to look at the awards hanging on the wall including one which is I think presented by the Budapest government. The room is very spacious with a double and one single bed. The TV has many channels to select, and the bathroom is equipped with hairdryer. (95% for the room) That evening, we went to the basement to try the sauna (a great facility during winter). It isn't big and can accommodate max. 4 persons but during our 3 nights stay, we almost used the sauna room for ourselves. It's got a mini gym and can do some light exercise if desired. (80% for the sauna room) When I walked in the breakfast room the next morning, the 1st impression was excellent as there was along piece of glass and it's so spotlessly clean. There were a lots of choices for the buffet breakfast ranging from hot food (bacon, sausage, beans, pancake, eggs, etc), salad, breads, cereals, fruits, etc. Great service. (98% for breakfast room)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Superb

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Excellent hotel, staff, facilities and location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Wonderful hotel. Central location, very clean and very helpful staff. Highly recommend this fabulous hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Great Hotel better Staff

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Pros: Staff and rooms
Cons: Nothing
Excellent experience, very helpful and friendly staff, would go out of their way to help you and made everything at the hotel easier. Rooms good clean and modern. Breakfast nice and good variety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Pros: The relaxing atmosphere and friendly staff
Cons: A few more English channels on tv
Location: Lots of restaurants and bars close by. Nice architecture of buildings.
Beautiful hotel, upon entering you automatically feel relaxed with the high ceilings and spacious entrance. Staff were friendly and very helpful, nothing was too much trouble, no matter what time of day or night. The rooms were very comfortable and clean as was the bathroom, lovely shower. Breakfast was great with a good selection of food and beverages including a glass of fizz if you wanted it! Free coffee/teas, water and snacks free up to 5pm in the bar area. Located in a nice area with lots of nice bars and restaurants close by. Not too far to walk to places. I would definitely recommend the hotel.